Best wishes to Indian poker players headed to 2013 APT Manila

All the best to Indian Poker Players
All the best to Indian Poker Players

The 2013 Asian Poker Tour(APT) Manila is around the corner now and three Indian poker players have confirmed participation for the same. Dhaval Mudgal, winner of the Adda52 satellite to APT Manila, Sameer Rottensey and Jasven Saigal are confirmed for the event while Sangeeth ‘Samoh’ Mohan is awaiting his visa.

OPN checked up with the Indian contingent how it is preparing for the big event. Dhaval Mudgal who won a satellite to the event from, India’s largest poker room, also got buy-ins to six events by virtue of his victory. He spoke to OPN and said, ” When preparing for a big tournament, I always take a break from poker for a few days. I watch poker videos, see hand history of my poker games and discuss and accept feedback from other Indian poker players.”

He added that he is really looking forward to being in Philippines but is still awaiting his visa. When asked if the schedule was too long, he said that he had played much longer schedules and as a poker player he is trained to be in the zone for days.

Jasven Saigal, riding on his recent DR Cup victory is also quite headed to Manila. Saigal also leads the Indian charge in the APT Player of the Year(POY) rankings as he has 262.50 points and stands at 42nd place. 

OPN will be following the action from the Resorts World, Manila very closely and will bring live updates as APT Manila takes off on October 9, 2013.

Some facts about the Asian Poker Tour:

  • The first APT Tour was held in 2006 in Singapore.
  • The APT is the main tourney of the Asia-Pacific region.
  • It organises tournaments in Asian cities like Manila, Macau and Jeju and also assists in other small tours.
  • The APT has a cumulative measure of points for poker players which ranks them according to their performance in APT and APT Asian Series. This ranking leads to the APT Player of the Year.


  1. Sushant
    October 7, 2013 - 4:54 am

    3 is a small number for Indian representation…I hope more players go…

  2. Aditya
    October 7, 2013 - 4:56 am

    How about Lawrence Sanjay? Raju? They are regulars at Asian tourneys in Macau..Hope they also go…

Comments are closed.