Record Field for APT Cebu Main Event, 111 enter Day 2

aptcebu14Big names and huge numbers is what this Asian Poker Tour(APT) Cebu Main Event has been about in the two Day 1 Flights that it has seen. If Czardy Rivera was topping the 131 entrants of Day 1A, SunTan was the headliner of Day 1B where the story of the day was a record field of 168 entrants. This APT Cebu Main Event has seen a combined entry of 299 beating the previous best of 251 set in 2012 for the Asian Series in Cebu. Another record is the high number of players entering Day 2 as it starts in a couple of hours at the All-In Poker Club in Cebu, Philippines.

With this record field, the prize pool for the buy-in PHP 50,000 event has touched PHP 13,341,000 with the biggest share in the pie going to the winner. While Day 1A survivors include APT Cebu Oct 2013 winner Rivera(140,500 chips), George Jason Rankin(130,100 chips), Elan Zak (115,800 chips), Rodel Amplayo (100,200 chips), Lester Edoc(99,000 chips), 2013 APT POY Samad Razavi(40,000 chips) and Kosei Ichinose who won the High Rollers event two days back.

Those who fought their way to Day 2 from the Day 1B flight include Tan(228,700 chips), Mike Takayama(174,200 chips) and Do Hoang Anh (Vietnam) with 101,000 chips. Play will resume from APT Cebu at 1 PM Local time when the 111 players will take to the felt. Also scheduled for the same day are the side events of Fulpot Poker No Limit Hold’em with PHP 16,500 buy-in and the Pot Limit Omaha Turbo with PHP 5,500 buy-in.

The Top 10 entering Day 2 in the APT Cebu Main Event are:

Rank Name Country Chips
1 Sun Tan Malaysia 228,700 
2 Mike Takayama Philippines 174,200 
3 Czardy Earl Rivera Philippines 140,500
4 George Jason Rankin UK 130,100
5 Jun Yeob Song South Korea 117,700
6 Elan Zak Philippines 115,800
7 Euryd Rivera Philippines 109,100
8 Azusa Maeda Japan 106,700
9 Bernadette Fitch Australia 104,700
10 Ryan Yu Canada 102,540