Blair Hinkle is Third time winner of WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Council Bluffs Main Event

608a74cf73Blair Hinkle has done it again, he has won the WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Council Bluffs Main Event third time in four years taking home $90,770 in first-place prize money this time. The 2012/13 World Series of Poker Circuit Horseshoe Council Bluffs was also taken by Hinkle who won $ 121,177 and so was 2010/11 to a tune of $88,555. He has the bluffs down to science and defended his title making it the first time a player was able to win the same event for the third time.

This year the event attracted 247 entries making the prize pool of $370,500 with top 27 spots set to be paid. Some of the big WSOP Circuit names who were unable to make it to the final table were Jeff Fielder who got out at 23rd spot winning $3,420 and JeddBanghart at 15th spot winning $6,747.

The third and final day of play started with Kenneth Douglas as chip leader, narrowly edging out Hinkle. WSOP Circuit Harrah’s New Orleans Main Event champion Justin Truesdell and former WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Southern Indiana Main Event winner Charles “Woody” Moore were busted early in the game.

The final dual took place between Justin Bond and Hinkle with bond in the lead with 3.55 million in chips to Hinkle’s 1.4 million. However, Hinkle did not let this handicap him.

On the final hand, Hinkle raised all in from the big blind. Bond called off for his last 1.4 million with c1h8, but it was Hinkle’s  h7c7that had the slight edge. After the board ran outsk c3 h3d4c5, Hinkle had sealed the deal. Bond earned $56,086 for his runner-up performance.

A new record, along with $90,770 in prize money, Hinkle is all set to enter the WSOP Circuit’s season-ending National Championship coming up in May.

Final Table Results:





Blair Hinkle



Justin Bond



Kenneth Douglas



Paul Ewen



Quang Pham



Daniel Carson



Charles “Woody” Moore



Justin Truesdell



John Holley


*Includes entry into May’s WSOP Circuit National Championship.