2014 ACOP finishes in style in Macau; Team India comes out with flying colors

20140202102536.gif2014 Asia Championship of Poker(ACOP) came to end yesterday, 9th November with the German player, Fabian Quoss winning the last spadie in MBP High Roller event for HK$ 5,271,000. The 17-days poker tournament saw players coming in from every nook and corner of the world to win the 14 spadies lined up at “PokerStars LIVE Macau” poker room.

The tournament was a true test of endurance for the players as many events stretched past the wee hours to early morning for the heads-up battles. Stephen O’Dwyer drew HK$14,050,000, the biggest prize money of the tournament in Event 8: MBP Super High Roller. However, Gabriel Le Jossec winning the Main Event title by stopping Sunny Jung to win it back-to-back in the 5-day marathon game became the highlight of the tournament.

Team India had a grand outing in the city of dreams this season staring with the inaugural event spadie clinched by Kunal Patni for HK$ 176,000. Adding to the celebrations, Anju Abrol triumphed the 2nd event: Deepstack Championship for HK$401,400 making a record of being only the second female poker player to win an ACOP Spadie. Anju, further contested for the Ladies Asia Chmapionship title but unfortunately fall in the 4th spot bagging HK$25,200. Kunal Patni had a dream run in this tournament with a winning total of HK$307,400 across 3 events. Mrs India 2013 – Shilpa Bhagat also joined the party cashing in HK$ 38,300 in the Event 6: 2m GTD Spadie. Other major cash-wins by team India includes HK$77,200 by Aditya Subramanian Sushant in Event 9: ACOP Warm-up and HK$94,900 by Haresh Rajkumar Kukreja in Event 13: $15,000 NLH.

Here is a list of all winners across the tournament:

Event Winner Prize (in HK$)
1: Rebuy Championship Kunal Patni 176,000
2: Deepstack Championship Anju Abrol 401,400
3: 6-Max Championship Jose Alberto 252,600
4: PLO Championship Klaus Pautrot 279,300
5: KO Big Bounty Orjan Skommo 273,300
6: 2m GTD Spadie Chris Yeow Chung Chong 732,400
7: Ladies Asia Championship Kamonchanok Tammchaiyangkoon 83,400
8: MBP Super High Roller Stephen O’Dwyer 14,050,000
9: ACOP Warm-up Wai Tung Lo 1,197,350
10: Main Event Gabriel Le Jossec 6,300,000
11: Turbo Championship Dmitry Ivanov 332,300
12: $8,800 NLH Scott Davies 363,460
13: $15,000 NLH Sparrow Cheung 474,700
14: MBP High Roller Fabian Quoss 5,271,000



Stay tuned to OPN for all updates and results of poker tournaments around the world.