Ben Tollerene Wins WCOOP $51,000 Super High Roller

Ben TollereneThe biggest ever buy-in online poker tournament crowned Ben Tollerene the champion on Monday as he outlasted the 46-players field. Ben bagged $616,518.34 in the prize money as part of a 3-way deal with Jose “Cejakas14” Angel Latorre and Nikita “fish2013” Bodyakovskiy.

The Day 2 resumed at 12:30 p.m. ET with the top 8 players remaining in the battle. David “dpeters17” Peters became the unlucky money-bubble of the tournament while Andy ‘cuffme’ Mosely busted in 7th place without money.

The reigning WCOOP Main Event champion Fedor “CrownUpGuy” Holz was the 1st to be eliminated in the money list. He took home $126,500 in prize money. Mike “Tîmex” McDonald who started the Day 2 as the chip leader finished 5th for $172,500.

After the Russian player “Nopaleva” departed in the 4th place, the top 3 players struck a deal. Nikita “fish2013” Bodyakovskiy got $594,069.53, Jose “Cejakas14” Angel Latorre bagged $560,412.13 and Ben was awarded the title with $616,518.34.

Place Player Country Prize
1 Ben “Ben86” Tollerene Canada $616,518.34*
2 Jose “Cejakas14” Angel Latorre United Kingdom $560,412.13*
3 Nikita “fish2013” Bodyakovskiy Belarus $594,069.53*
4 “Nopaleva” Russia $230,000
5 Mike “Tîmex” McDonald Canada $172,500
6 Fedor “CrownUpGuy” Holz Austria $126,500

The 2015 WCOOP has 20 events left including the $10M guaranteed Main Event which has the first place prize of minimum $1.5 million.