2016 Super High Roller Bowl Sold Out; Fedor Holz and Dominik Nitsche Among the Young Faces

Poker Central along with ARIA Resort & Casino, today announced that the 2016 Super High Roller Bowl has reached its 49 player cap.  The event, now in its second year, sold out three months before its May 29th start date.

“The speed at which this exciting event sold out is evidence of the popularity of the Super High Roller Bowl and of poker itself,” said Clint Stinchcomb, CEO of Poker Central. “With some of the most exciting and famous players already locked in, the Super High Roller Bowl will be riveting to watch.”super-high-roller-bowl

Players who have committed to play include Antonio Esfandiari, Phil Hellmuth, Erik Seidel, Daniel Negreanu and others, including all of last year’s million-dollar winners Brian Rast, Scott Seiver, Connor Drinan, Timofey Kuznetsov, David Peters and Tom Marchese.

888Poker Team Pro Dominik Nitsche, back-to-back World Poker Tour (WPT) High Rollers champion Fedor Holz are among the young players in the list of player.

This year, the Super High Roller Bowl has a prize pool of $15 million with a buy-in of $300,000. The tournament features seven 7-handed tables and is capped at 49 seats. ARIA started collecting player deposits on January 22nd but had to close registration in February after the tournament quickly sold out. Sean McCormack, ARIA’s Director of Poker Operations said, “I’ve never seen a high stakes tournament sell out three months in advance. It’s unprecedented. We have a significant waiting list, too!”

“The popularity of this event is proof of how the Super High Roller Bowl has changed the game overnight!” added Stinchcomb.

Super High Roller Bowl Quick Facts

  • The Super High Roller Bowl will take place from May 29th through June 1st.
  • There are 49 players competing in this event, including 6 former #1 players.
  • The final 7 players will battle for $15 million at the final table.
  • The 1st place winner will receive $5 million.
  • Buy-in is $300,000.
  • Sponsors have added $300,000 to the prize pool, making this an historic, negative-rake event.

Full List of Confirmed Players

  1. Andrew Robl
  2. Anthony Gregg
  3. Antonio Esfandiari
  4. Ben Lamb
  5. Ben Tollerene
  6. Bill Perkins
  7. Bobby Baldwin
  8. Brandon Steven
  9. Brian Rast
  10. Bryn Kenney
  11. Byron Kaverman
  12. Cary Katz
  13. Christoph Vogelsang
  14. Connor Drinan
  15. Dan Colman
  16. Dan Perper
  17. Dan Shak
  18. San Smith
  19. Daniel Negreanu
  20. David Peters
  21. Dominik Nitsche
  22. Doug Polk
  23. Erik Seidel
  24. Fedor Holz
  25. Haralabos Voulgaris
  26. Igor Kurganov
  27. Isaac Haxton
  28. Jake Schindler
  29. Jason Les
  30. Jason Mercier
  31. John Morgan
  32. Justin Bonomo
  33. Kathy Lehne
  34. Larry Wright
  35. Matthew Berkey
  36. Nick Petrangelo
  37. Phil Galfond.
  38. Phil Hellmuth
  39. Phil Laak
  40. Rainer Kempe
  41. Sam Soverel
  42. Scott Seiver
  43. Stephen Chidwick
  44. Timofey Kuznetsov
  45. Tom Marchese
  46. Vitaly Rizhkov

Stay Tuned to OPN on your social media – Facebook & Twitter for latest updates from poker world.