aggtarun, gh0nt1, pokemon13 and anishpatra Finishes At The Top Of Indian Poker League Teams

The leaderboard race of Indian Poker League running on from 9th April came to an end today at 11 AM. Four teams of the series got their toppers who will be rewarded with Rs 7.8 Lacs in cumulative prize sum. However, the competition is yet to get over as top 16 players of each team will get to play a freeroll tournament tomorrow, 30th April at 9PM which brings Rs 2 Lacs up for grabs.indian poker league

aggtarun who was leading the Super Kings from the beginning of this promotion became the eventual winner to clinch the top prize of Rs 3.5 Lac and an International Tournament package worth Rs 1 Lac. “Feeling good to be at the top of Super Kings Team of Indian Poker League. It was fun playing against all the players competing for the prize money. GL at the tables,” said aggtarun to OPN India.

gh0nt1 and ayush706 were competing for the top spot in Bombay Indies but it was gh0nt1 taking down the prize money of Rs 1.8 Lacs. An interesting point to note here is that gh0nt1 scored more points (2994894) than aggtarun (2947197) but both of them were not in the same.

The 3rd team of Indian Poker league – Dare Devils also saw a stiff competition between paibaba  and pokemon13. paibaba was leading in the last 3-4 days but pokemon13 managed to beat him for the top spot today. pokemon13 won Rs 1 Lac in the prize money. “I am happy to win the race in my category. It was a healthy and close competition in all the categories and paibaba put up a great and rather unexpected fight in my team but I’m glad, I managed to take it down. I look forward to take my team to victory in the tournament now. LFG!!!” said pokemon13 on winning this battle.

In the 4th team of Indian Poker League – Night Riders, supertiltplayer was leading the race from Day 1 but towards the end of the competition, anishpatra and nuckythompson put their efforts to reach the top. In the end, anishpatra won the top prize of Rs 50,000 for finishing in the pole position of this team.

16 players from each team will play the Freeroll tournament tomorrow at 9PM which has a prize pool of 1 Lac and extra 1 Lac will be given to the team which earns maximum points in the tourney. Here is the list of qualifiers for this tournament:

Super Kings Bombay Indies Dare Devils Night Riders
aggtarun gh0nt1 pokemon13 anishpatra
gameank123 ayush706 paibaba supertiltplayer
badtameez_donk the_game HKhurana nuckythompson
prinsssi vikranth_varma pokerfac Smokijoe
DBlitz Darksider12 bharat1250 Kidrock91
Gawwd MSMSP gaurav22tyagi ankitjain09
kramer234 himanshu_s baba_ramdev newkidintown
orionn7 rohanadvani mindfucker nucleus
vinayakjay bothras Ppookkeerr rohanrishi
baniya traitor lucky_bastered sumeetarora89
manamish hurr_hurr ssaran88 kingqueen92
sacmuts IntoThePit Jeetahai ajain236
smittal91 Raveesh2000 hik anuj22
smittal1991 sunilanand52 chiragkhurana dh4v4l
vivi102002 Nuts77 neerajktamta jagguup12
wolkgiest Bond009 krdurr appuruch