The Finale of India’s First-Ever Poker Sports League Begins Tomorrow at Deltin Royale

Finally, the wait is over for the grand finale event of India’s first ever poker tournament league- Poker Sports League (PSL), as it kicks from tomorrow 24th May and will continue till 28th May at Deltin Royale, India’s biggest and most luxurious casino anchored in the Mandovi river in the capital Panjim, Goa.  PSL RESIZED

Promoted by Dabur Group vice-chairman Amit Burman and India’s largest poker site, and co-founded by Pranav Bagai and Anuj Gupta, the Poker Sports League (PSL) seeks to sportify poker in India and provide the poker enthusiasts an opportunity to play and compete for the pride of winning.

The Poker Sports League is a kind of IPL for  poker in India that comprises of 12 teams with a total of 108 players. Each team comprising of 9 players includes 1 mentor/captain, 2 pro players, 2 from free live qualifiers, 2 from free online qualifiers, 2 wild card entries. The grand finale event of PSL featuring a total prize money of whopping INR 3.36 Crores is going to take place from tomorrow at Deltin Royale Goa and it will be interesting for the Indian poker community to watch out the  PSL teams battle it out for the coveted title of ‘Best Poker Team in India’.

A Look at Final Teams & Their Owners

The final 12 teams for PSL announced a few days ago include: Bengaluru Jokers, Chennai Bulls, Delhi Panthers, Goan Nuts, Gujarat Acers, Haryana Hunters, Hyderabad Kings, Kolkata Royals, Mumbai Anchors, Pune Sharks, Punjab Bluffers, and Rajasthan Tilters. Each team will have a mentor/captain who will help them to develop some winning strategies and thereby their hone skills during the game.

The PSL, the brainchild of Dabur Vice-Chairman Amit Burman, has been successful in attracting some popular entrepreneur businessmen to invest and become team owners. Have a look at team owners:

1.BENGALURU JOKERS: Kunal Shah (Co – Founder, FreeCharge)

2.CHENNAI BULLS: Girish Mathrubootham (Co-Founder, FreshDesk); Mithun Sacheti (Co-Founder, CaratLane)

3.DELHI PANTHERS: Rishi Kajaria of Kajaria Ceramics; Ruchirans Jaipuria of Jaipuria Group; Abhishek Jain of Leela Jewels ; Gaurav Goel of Dhampur Sugar

4.GOAN NUTS: Gaurav Mohan of Eventwala

5.GUJRAT ACERS: Harish Bahl of Smile Group; Manish Vij of Smile Group; Mukesh Agarwal of VITWO LLP

6.HARYANA HUNTERS: Amrish Rau (Co-Founder, Citrus Payment) ; Jitendra Gupta (Co-Founder, Citrus Payment)

7.HYDERABAD KINGS: Amit Shah of IIFL-Wealth; Karan Bhagat of IIFL-Wealth; Yatin Shah of IIFL-Wealth

8.KOLKATA ROYALS: Ankkit Bhadur of Playboy North; Taarun V Jain of Legend Group

9.MUMBAI ANCHORS: Mehul Shah – Original Promoter of Anchor Electrical

10.PUNE SHARKS: Rishabh Jhunjhunwala from Bhilwara Group; Shamit Khemka from Synapse India; Chetan Kajaria from Kajaria Ceramics; Sachin Goel

11.PUNJAB BLUFFERS: Aditya Munjal from Hero Cycles Group; Arjun Jain from White Fox, Shiva Vig from Anika International

12.RAJASTHAN TILTERS: Purrshottam Bhaggeria from Filatex Group

Notable Players To Watch Out For in PSL Finale

In the grand finale of the first edition of PSL kicking off tomorrow, a gaggle of acclaimed professionals is going to take part, including Adda52 Team Pros- Kunal Patni, Amit Jain & Tarun Goyal, Raghav Bansal, Jaideep Sajwan, DPT High Roller winner Manoj Pentakota, Aman Dhamija, Vinod Megalmani, Paawan Bansal, Madan Kumar, DPT 35K Main Event winner Mayank Agarwal, Ramesh Rao Thotapalli, Sangeeth Mohan, Nishant Sharma, Sahil Chutani, Sumit Sapra, Deepak Bothra, Siddharth Singhvi, etc.

The interesting thing is that the Poker Sports League (PSL), which primarily aims to earn its revenue through the advertisements and sponsorship deals, is hugely hit in India’s poker circuit and has already got a some sponsors, including the well-known Jet Airways, Bira, Real Active and John Jacobs.

The PSL finale matches will be live streamed on PSL Facebook page. Gear up to catch  the live action of PSL finale tomorrow at PSL Facebook page!