Chennai Pro Aditya Sushant 3rd On The Final Table of Macau Millions ME

The 2018 Macau Millions has been running since 17th April in the City of Dreams, Macau. The series featured massive guaranteed prizes up for grabs with 19 side events. However, the biggest highlight of the series was its HKD 3,000 buy-in Main Event with HKD 3 Million guaranteed prize pool.BIG M

The Macau Millions Main Event proved to be a grand success and went on to attract the largest-ever field in Macau with massive 2,499 entries across the three starting flights. The Asia’s popular live poker event broke its previous record of a 2,343 entry field, which was set way back in 2016.

The marquee event drew a large number of the well-known poker pros and players from across the world. Like the previous editions, it drew a good number of Indian players and several of them made deep runs. Interestingly enough, seven Indians made it to Day 2, including Gokul Krishan (322,000), Aditya Sushant (248,000), Sumit Sapra (225,000), Zarvan Tumboli (60,500) Sahil Chutani (514,000), Abhinav Iyer (214,500) and Deepak Raina (26,500). To the delight of India’s poker community, Iyer also made a 4th place finish in an HKD 8,000 buy-in event a few days back.

Of these seven players, it was Chennai Pro and India’s first WSOP bracelet winner Sushant who made it to the Final Table of the Main Event. He is 3rd on the final table with 5,050,000 in chips.

Sushant is always grabbing headlines in the poker industry, shipping online and live tournaments. Of late, he has been enjoying a crazy run. A few days back, he won the prestigious online tournament Adda52 Millions back-to-back and now he is 3rd on the final table of the Macau Millions Main Event.

Given his current form, he has a good chance of shipping the main event. Although China’s Xujun Huang is the chip leader on the final table, we hope that Sushant covers the deficit and brings home the Main Event title and HKD 1,159,000 (~US$147,000) for the 1st place. Good luck, Sushant!

2018 Macau Millions Final Table Draw:

  • Seat 1: Max Menzel (Germany) – 2,720,000
  • Seat 2: Zhouchang Xu (China) – 4,345,000
  • Seat 3: Fangjie Chen (China) – 1,215,000
  • Seat 4: Chen An Lin (Taiwan) – 5,665,000
  • Seat 5: Wei Lin (China) – 1,135,000
  • Seat 6: Xujun Huang (China) – 6,750,000
  • Seat 7: Guigen Xiao (China) – 2,615,000
  • Seat 8: Aditya Sushant (India) – 5,050,000