2 Weeks After Winning DPT Super High Roller, Sriharsha D Back To Goa To Win Big Millions!

Meet the 28-year-old Sriharsha Doddapaneni, a professional poker player from Hyderabad, who currently lives in Noida. He is an emerging poker talent and is slowly making a good name for himself in India’s poker circuit. Of late, the player has been enjoying a tremendous run both in live and online poker. It has been over a week when he took down the DPT 200K Super High Roller title in Goa for a hefty INR 28.7 Lacs and now he is back in the news for making it to the final table of Adda52 Big Millions.

whale tonight

This year in poker is turning out to be amazing and there seems to be no stopping for Sriharsha. His momentum started in early April this year when he finished 3rd in the Badshah Gaming Live’s High Roller event. Later on 29th April, he went on to notch-up his career-best INR 28,70,000 in the top prizemoney by winning the coveted DPT Super High Roller at India’s most luxurious floating casino – Deltin Royale, Goa.

Keeping up the momentum, Sriharsha then went on to make it to the final table in India’s prestigious online poker tournament – Big Millions on 6th May, which drew a strong field with 987 entries. Big Millions turned out to be a real big tournament for Sriharsha as he played his A-game and went on to knock-out some big-ticket players to eventually take the commanding lead to move into the Big Millions final table.

Talking about his feelings of being as the chip leader at the Big Millions FT, Sriharsha said, “It feels great to be chip leading one of the biggest tourneys in India. Big Millions is unique because of its live aspect. I am really looking forward to 15th May to play my ranges.”

An Overview of Final Tablists

Sriharsha will resume the action as the final table chip leader with a stack of 4,160,978. Following him in chips is Abhishek Kumar from Gurugram. Sitting on 3rd and 4th places are the 26-year-old Myron Pereira from Mapusa and Rishi Mundhra from Delhi. The well-known Manish Lakhotia from Siliguri is sitting on 5th place. He is followed by the notable player Mihir Thakkar (6th place) who is making it to Big Millions final table back-to-back. Last time, Thakkar finished 7th and pocketed an impressive INR 2,70,250 for his efforts. Avinash Tauro from Mumbai holds 7th place on the final table. Sitting on the bottom is Rohit Mishra from Bangalore. With some tough players there, it is going to be a challenging final table battle.

S.No. Player Stack
1 Ivey2 – Sriharsha Doddapaneni 4160978
2 degen88 –  Abhishek Kumar 2368340
3 zzzzz369 –  Myron Pereira 2148410
4 ronaldo94 –  Rishi Mundhra 2147196
5 newkidpoker –  Manish Lakhotia 1189318
6 gameofdeath –  Mihir Thakkar 1105372
7 spacecadet  – Avinash Tauro 1031828
8 rohit22rm  –  Rohit Mishra 653558

 It was Kalyan Chakravarthy who won the inaugural Big Millions edition for a massive INR 28.5 Lac. The sunny state of Goa seems to be a lucky place for Sriharsha as he has been winning big poker tournaments here. Will he be able to win Big Millions in Goa?

The Big Millions final table will be played live on 15th May at Deltin Royale, Goa. All final 8 players will come down to compete for the 1st place prizemoney of INR 25,50,000. The runner-up will pocket INR 14,50,000. Interestingly enough, you can watch the live action of the Final Table on Adda52 Live Facebook Page starting 2 PM on 15th May this month.