PSL Season 2: Goan Nuts Win The Title For 2 Crore; Gujarat Falcons Finish Runner-Up For 1.2 Crore!

The action-packed Season 2 of Poker Sports League (PSL), India’s largest team-based poker league with 11 franchise teams competing for a whopping prize pool of INR 4.5 crore, concluded with a scintillating finale yesterday in Goa at India’s largest and most luxurious floating casino – Deltin Royale. After rigorous 5 days of the battles, the league ended with the Goan Nuts winning the coveted title and taking home a massive prize money of INR 2 Crore for their top-notch show.

It was a memorable season and a great debut for Romit Advani’s Gujarat Falcons, who impressed everyone with the way they fought it out at the felts. They finished runner-up and walked away with a hefty INR 1.2 Crore prizemoney. Led by Shravan Chhabria, Rajasthan Tilters also battled it hard and managed to finish as second runner-up for an impressive INR 90 Lac prizemoney.

 PSL Teams Awarded ‘Team of The Day’ Titles

It was an exciting season where each day ‘Team of the Day’ was awarded a prizemoney of INR 10 Lac. It all began with Kunal Patni’s Andhra Bullets winning the ‘Team of the Day’ for INR 10 Lac by scoring the highest of 239,000 PSL Points on Day 1. Unfortunately, they could not retain their position on Day 2 & gave it away to the local team, Goan Nuts, who stole the show and topped the leaderboard with 401,000 PSL points to become the ‘Team of the Day’. Day 3 saw the Mumbai Anchors stealing the show and eventually winning the ‘Team of the Day’ title for INR 10 Lac. On Day 4, it was Chennai Thalaivas winning the ‘Team of the Day’ by scoring 539500 PSL points.

Mentored by Dhaval Mudgal, Goan Nuts displayed their A-game & led their way to the winning trophy by showing a consistent form throughout the finale and taking it away from other teams. Goan Nuts included talented pros and players such as the mentor – Dhaval Mudgal, the pros – Abhinav Ayer and Aman Dhamija and the wild-cards – Dylan Linde and Kavin Macphee along with Firoz Khan, Siddharth Karia, Pranay Chawla, Pranav Khandalkar and Kshitij Kucheria.

On winning the title, the team owners of Goan Nuts said, “It gives us immense pleasure to take away the trophy and the prize money home. Our team has worked very hard to earn this title and hopefully will accomplish it every year from now on. Very grateful to our team captain Dhaval Mudgal who made this dream a reality.”

 Talking about the winning team – Goan Nuts, Viswanathan Anand, Chess Grand Master & Brand Ambassador of Poker Sports League, said, “I would like to congratulate the winning team and all the other teams for being such a sport. Today we witnessed some amazing match where we saw the tables turning with Goan Nuts taking away the glory at the last minute by beating the rest of the teams. “

 PSL Season 2 was a complete thriller and every day we got to see some crazy action happening with all the teams fighting it hard for the title. Commenting on the conclusion of PSL Season 2, Mr. Amit Burman, Co-founder PSL said, “This season has raised the bar extensively & the game today was a proof that Poker is here to stay. We are mere facilitators to give this sport the status that it deserves & establish it as a Game of Skill, by providing this platform to poker veterans across the globe. I congratulate each of the participating teams who fought hard to get the title & put up a brilliant show here in Goa to culminate Season 2.”

OPN wishes hearty congratulations and good luck for upcoming seasons to the winning teams!