Aditya Sushant Misses Out On His 2nd Bracelet With 9th Place Finish In ONLINE NLH Championship

The Event #61: $1,000 ONLINE No-Limit Hold’em Championship wrapped up successfully attracting a total of 1,635 entries with 1,180 unique players and 455 re-entries. A total prize pool worth $1,553,250 was created with the top 180 players eventually sharing the prize pool.

After over 16 hours of the fierce battles, it was Ryan ‘Toosick’ Tosoc who eventually outlasted the strong field of $1,000 ONLINE No-Limit Hold’em Championship. He beat Anthony ‘Flawlessbink’ Maio in heads-up to win his first WSOP bracelet and a top prize of $238,778.

From Team India, it was Chennai’s Aditya ‘pokerpop76’ Sushant who shined in this event. Sushant, who previously won a WSOP bracelet in the Event #10: $1,000 Tag Team NLE 2017 for $75,319 (INR 51.55 Lac), finished 9th for $20,969 (INR 14.35 Lac) missing out on his second WSOP bracelet.

Another Indian pro who ran deep in this WSOP tourney was none other than the ace player Paawan Bansal, who finished 137th for a cool $2,330 (INR 1.59 Lac). This was Bansal’s fifth cash at the 2018 WSOP and with this winning his WSOP earnings have reached $115,935 (INR 79.35 Lac).

Some notable poker players who made money in this event included the likes of Eric Baldwin (17th for $10,251), Brian Wood ( 25th for $8,388), Christopher Tham (26th for $8,388), John Racener (36th for $6,834), Todd Ivens (39th for $5,747), Indian-origin player Ajay Chabra (65th for $3,572), Shaun Deeb (96th for $2,641) and David “Bakes” Baker (101st for $2,330).

Final Table Results:

  1. Ryan Tosoc – $238,779
  2. Anthony Maio – $175,207
  3. Joel Feldman – $124,571
  4. James Robinson – $89,778
  5. Justin Lapka – $65,392
  6. Markus Gonsalves – $48,306
  7. Russell Powers – $36,191
  8. Aurélien Guiglini – $27,337
  9. Aditya Sushant – $20,969