WSOP Dealer Heather Alcorn Wins WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Southern Indiana Main Event

WSOP dealer Heather Alcorn has won the WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Southern Indiana Main Event after stellar Day 3 performance. Yes, Alcorn is a brand-new Main Event champion! The player beat a tough field of 389 entries to claim her first-ever WSOP gold ring and a first-place prize of $129,654.

Although Alcorn plays a few tournaments throughout the year, she makes a living out of the game. She is a WSOP dealer and traveling the circuit is a part of her job. This time, she could not work WSOP Circuit Horseshoe Southern Indiana stop due to personal reasons. She decided to play one tournament at the series and made it to the final table. She entered a 2nd tournament and made another final table. That was when she decided to play the Main Event, which she finally won.

”I couldn’t work this event for personal reasons so I just happened to be driving through town so I thought I’d just stop and say hi to everybody. I thought I was going to stay one night and play one tournament, ended up final tabling, so I stayed the next day and final tabled that one. So I went ahead and played the main.” said Alcorn 

Day 3 didn’t start well for Alcorn as she dropped to just 13 BBs after a clash with Michael Foley. However, she did not give up and improved her situation after winning a couple of big double-ups to eventually move into the final table. Moving into final table, Alcorn managed to take revenge on Foley as she eliminated the player in 5th place. The next player to go out from the FT was Indian-origin Abhishek Yerra in 4th place. He was eliminated by Kevin Iacofano whose pocket queens held up and won him a big pot. Up next, it was David Sill going out in  3rd place for $58,545 in prize.

The heads-up happened between Iacofano and Alcorn. The latter never lost hold of her advantage and went on to win the coveted title. On the final hand, Iacofano shoved for his final 1.1 million pre-flop and Alcorn called, putting her opponent at risk. Iacofano showed 5h-5s to Alcorn’s Ad-9c. The board ran Kc-10d-7h-10s-7c giving the title to Alcorn. Iacofano exited as runner-up for $80,120.

Final Table Results (USD):

  1. Heather Alcorn – $129,654
  2. Kevin Iacofano – $80,120
  3. David Sill – $58,545
  4. Abhishek Yerra – $43,469
  5. Michael Foley – $32,799
  6. Michael Lech – $25,088
  7. Saleem Delawalla – $19,483
  8. Daniel Loizzo – $15,346
  9. Robert James – $12,258

opn-banner-500 (2)