Aditya Sushant Enters 2018 APT Finale Championships Event Final Table

The APT Finale 2018 Manila scheduled to run between 27 November and 6 December at Resorts World Manila in Philippines has reached its final stage with the key highlight – Championships Event, which is down to final table with Australia’s Bobby Zhang leading final 8 with 1,001,000 chips.

In this ongoing PHP 165,000 Championships Event kicking off on December 3, a total of 54 contenders joined the first day action, only 33 players entered Day 2. Among these 33, two Indians – WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (147,400) and Madhav Gupta (126,400) headlined Team India representation at the event. While Sushant was the fifth-biggest stack on Day 2, Gupta was among the top-ten stacks. Both of our Indian challengers then returned for Day 2 where the late registrations remained open for the first hour and the total field size went to 71 entries.

Day 2 ended yesterday with only 8 players left. They all will be returning for the final table today on Day 3 at 1:30 pm local time to battle it out for the coveted APT Championships Event title, the Championships Trophy, the APT Championships Ring and the top prize of PHP 2,872,800. While the minimum payout will be PHP 383,000 for 8th place finish, all the FT players will be eyeing the top prize. We wish our Chennai pro Sushant all the best for the FT and hope he brings home APT trophy.

Sushant made Day 2 with Baadshah Gaming co-founder Madhav Gupta, but unfortunately for the latter, he exited the event towards the close of the day. Only top 12 players were to be paid in this event and sadly Maddy missed out on cashing in this event but Sushant is eyeing the big prize.

Sushant and Bobby Zhang were in the lead for most of Day 2, but the latter managed to take the lead and entered the final table as chip leader with 1,001,000. The FT also features this year’s APT Championships Event champ. He is 3rd in chips with 652,000. Here is a look at FT Chip counts:

  1. Bobby Zhang – Australia – 1,001,000
  2. Anthony Thong Boon Tee – Malaysia – 793,000
  3. Iori Yogo – Japan – 652,000
  4. Roger Spets – Sweden – 435,000
  5. Andrew Nguyen – USA – 210,000
  6. Aditya Sushant – India – 188,000
  7. Lim Yohwan – Korea – 162,000
  8. Henrik Tollefsen – Norway – 110,000