First-Ever PSPC Sees 1,039 Entries,Colombia’s Farid Jattin Leads 207 Survivors Into Day 3

 It was a thrilling day at Atlantis Resort in the Bahamas where the largest ever $25k PokerStars Players No Limit Hold’em Championship (PSPC) tournament is currently taking place. While the event had smashed records by Day 1 end, the registration closed early on Day 2 with total 1,039 entries. That generated $26,455,500 in prizepool, including $1 million added by PokerStars for the winner.

The winner of PSPC event will walk away with a massive $4.1 million, plus that additional $1 million from the tournament’s organizer. Each of the six players on the coveted final table will receive a hefty seven-figure payout. The minimum final table cash will be around $1.012 million prize. A total of 181 finishers will be paid out with min-cashes starting from $25,450 and going to the top prize.

Day 2 Play

Day 2 of the PSPC event saw more than 700 survivors returning from Day 1. Another twenty players took advantage of the late registration option and joined poker action directly on the day 2 of the event. After 8 levels of 60 minutes were completed for the day, 207 players were left for Day 3 play. Leading them all was Colombia’s Farid Jattin with a huge stack of 921,000. Following Jattin were Mustapha Kanit (888,000), Griffin Benger (885,000) and Julien Martini (832,000). Jattin has already racked up nearly $3 million in live cashes and he will now be eyeing the coveted title here.

Other big stacks were Athanasios Polychonopoulos(797,000), Martins Adeniya (748,000), Day 1 chip leader Talal Shakerchi (691,000), Ryan Olisar (650,000), Patrick “Iregption” Tardif (633,000), 2018 Global Poker Index (GPI) Female Player of the Year (POY) Kristen Bicknell (631,000), Dan O’Brien (622,000), Christoph Vogelsang (483,000) and Ryan Riess (354,000) to name a few.

Some notables who couldn’t make it to Day 3 of the event included Phil Hellmuth, whose pocket tens lost to John Andress‘s ace-king, defending PCA Main Event champion Maria Lampropulos, Michael Soyza, 2018 WSOP ME winner John Cynn, Nick Petrangelo, SHRB 5 winner Isaac Haxton, Chris Moorman, 2018 GPI POY Alex Foxen, Jason Mercier, Brian Rast, Patrik Antonius, Joe Cada, Stephen Chidwick, Justin Bonomo, Lester Edoc, Chris Moneymaker, Martin Jacobson, etc.

Team India

While the first-ever PSPC turned out to be the biggest $25k buy-in tournament in the poker history,  Team India unfortunately couldn’t fare well on Day 2. Sharad Rao (125,600), Team PokerStars pro Aditya Agarwal (80,600) and Platinum Pass winners Nikhil Segel (90,200), Raman Gujral (69,900) and Saurabh Sindhwani (65,500), who started Day 2 with workable stacks, couldn’t enter Day 3.

PSPC action resumes today at noon local time at Atlantis Resort. The remaining contenders will fight for a paid spot as the money bubble is expected to burst out very soon in the early levels of Day 3.

Top 10 Chip Counts At Day 2 End:

1. Farid Jattin – 921,000

2. Mustapha Kanit – 888,000

3. Griffin Benger – 885,000

4. Julien Martini – 832,000

5. Athanasios Polychronopoulos – 797,000

6. Samuel Tsehai – 750,000

7. Martins Adeniya – 748,000

8. Brandon Adams – 731,000

9. Marc-Olivier Carpentier-Perrault – 725,000

10. Ramin Hajiyev – 720,000

Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get INR 500 to play!

header ad banner