TIPS Season 2 Kicks Off Today At King’s Casino; More Than 100 Indians Expected

The Indian Poker Series (TIPS) is the live poker series conceptualised by poker players Manish Goenka and Jaydeep Dawer. A high-value tournament series with low buy-ins, TIPS allows players to not only win hefty prizes but also get great exposure, which is essential to improve their game.

TIPS made a successful debut in August last year at the the biggest casino in Europe, the King’s Casino located in the tiny village of Rozvadov. As expected, the series attracted an impressive turnout and the the success of the very first season prompted the founders Goenka and Dawer to plan and schedule the season 2, which kicks off today and will run until March 11. Featuring a hefty prize pool guarantee of INR 50 Million +, the series is expected a bigger turnout this time around.

TIPS Schedule 2019

 The schedule for season 2 looks promising with several exciting tournaments on offer. The first is the TIPS and Kenta Welcome Event that features a prize pool guarantee of €20,000 (INR 15,93,156) for a buy-in of €100 (INR 7,965). It is followed by the first flight of the TIPS Main Event and the Turbo Noon Freezeout on March 7. And 8 March will see TIPS Poker Classic I along with Day 1B to Day 1C of the Main Event. 9 March will see Kenta Turbo Omaha along with Day 1D and Day 1E of the Main Event. Finally, the Day 1F of the Main Event will be played out on March 10.

Talking about the expected turnout for the second season of the series with Poker Guru, TIPS co-founder Manish Goenka talked said, “I am very happy to see that TIPS is not only getting popular with our Indian Players but also with the Indian Contingent living in Europe. This is exactly what we wanted to deliver in times to come. An Indian Guaranteed event within Europe for our Indian players living in India and Europe and I am quite sure we will achieve these numbers to a great extent.”

 Who Qualified For TIPS & From Where?

There were several qualifiers hosted at various poker and gaming sites. Given below are the names of players who qualified for the series from different poker and gaming platforms.

1.Ujjwal Narwal, Sameer Tavanandi, Himanshu Sehgal, Vinayak Bajaj, Pulkit Goyal, Gourav Verma, Puneet Dua and Himanshu Dewan – all qualified from PokerBaazi

2.Niraj Jumai won a ticket to the TIPS Main Event and a travel and stay package via a satellite on MadOverPoker. Abhishek Goindi and Sanjay Kandampully also qualified from MadOverPoker.

3.Adda52 Team pro Tarun Goyal qualified from Adda52.

4.Shreyas Voodari, Nithish Penumatcha, Srikanth Puli, Abhinay Kolli, Yathish Gowda, and Abhishek Kumar qualified from Calling Station.

5.Pocket52 also ran an all-inclusive TIPS package and the winners include Satyam Verma, Saurav Suman, Rahul Kumar, Loveleen Singh, Abhigya Sadar and Karthika Gopinath.

6.Anurag Shah qualified from a live satellite in Indian Poker Association (IPA) Kolkata,

7.Apart from them, Avinash Tauro and Kiran Anand qualified from live satellites in Mumbai.

Image & Content Courtesy: PokerGuru