Day 1C Chip Leader Bhanu Akkina Leads 383 Players Into NPC Final Day

Yesterday, Adda52’s National Poker Championship (NPC) saw its last starting flight – Day 1C, which began at 8 pm last night and was in the books after 5 hours. An overwhelming field of 1,627 entries (including 884 re-entries) was created, each paying INR 2,500 in buy-in to play the INR 1 Crore GTD tournament. The day gathered INR 36,60,745 in total prize pool for the last starting flight.

Day 1C saw Bhanu Akkina aka ‘bhanu2727’ (807,989 chips) overcoming the huge field to become the chip leader among the remaining 383 in this event. Only 153 players progressed from Day 1C and some of the big stacks among them include FireExit (2nd- 604,967), pokraj (3rd- 599,918), wolverine89 (4th- 518,325), chait253314 (5th- 485,828), Doravad (6th- 429,464), POKERBRAT…(7th – 399,213), lildice666 (8th – 388,375), null_void (9th- 346,808) and Parth90 (10th– 338,353).

The total field across three starting flights (Day 1A – 1,353, Day 1B – 1,261 and Day1C – 1,627) has reached 4,214 mark, which is a record-breaking number in the history of online tournaments in India. 383 players have made it to the NPC final day and they will return today at 5 pm to battle it for the top prize of INR 16 Lac. All the players on final day will get paid out. The first person to get eliminated on the final day will not get the cash prize but will receive a ticket to Adda52 Millions. Final Day tourney will be visible in game lobby by 2 PM. Players will get auto-registered with highest of their stacks (from Day 1A/B/C). The game will begin from Level 30 (2000/4000/500).

As mentioned, the final day will see a total of 383 players in contention. Day 1C chip leader – Bhanu Akkina aka ‘bhanu2727’ ‘who has bagged 807,989 chips’ is the overall chip leader from all starting flights, 2nd being the Day 1B chip leader ‘tuomez’ holding 783,592 chips and 3rd being Dwiti Rahule aka ‘dstar’ with 730,233 chips. Here is a quick look at the top 10 stacks for the start of final day:

bhanu2727 807989
tuomez 783592
dstar 730233
arjan30 698170
FireExit 604967
pokraj 599918
sateeshaken 519836
wolverine89 518325
jpoker 487536
chait253314 485828

Some notables who have made it to the final day include Arjanveer Chadha (698,170),Rajat Sharma (440,765), Jaydeep Dawer (333,086), Deepak Bothra (305,854), Ashish Munot ( 301,750), Alex52 (260,343), Akshay Nasa (259,305), Anuj Kumar Kodam (257,056), Ashish Ahuja (230,893), Anish Patra (216,443), Adda52 Tarun Goyal (170,212),Nishant Sharma (169,570), Romit Advani (152,235), Eka Vedantham ( 131,388), Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni ( 153,326),‘King0fMerge’ (167,892 ), Manesh Rathod (143,105 ), 2018 DPT Colossus SHR winner Sriharsha Doddapaneni (140,617 ), Rubin Labroo (123,543 ), Kavish Kukreja (121,451), 2018 WPT India ME runner-up Sahil Mahboobani (117,966 ), 2019 APT Kickoff Vietnam ME winner Abhinav Iyer (105,017 ), Chiraag Patel (103,839 ), Sajal Gupta (96,374 ), Sumit Sapra ( 92,986 ), Sahil Chutani (86,406), Shravan Chhabria (84,816) and others.

Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 1000 to play!

header ad banner