‘snobbers’ Wins Adda52’s 50 Lac GTD Poker Mania; Pranav Bang & Kavish Kukreja Finish Among Top 4

Adda52, India’s No. 1 Poker Site, hosted its inaugural ‘Poker Mania’, India’s first INR 50 Lac GTD online tournament at just INR 1,000 buy-in that featured 6 starting days and took place from 20th to 26th May 2019. Poker players from all across the country competed against each other across 7 days, each looking to bag the title and top prize. The mega online event drew a total of 3,709 entries across its 6 starting days and it was eventually the lesser known player ‘snobbers who emerged as the winner to claim the title of the first ‘Poker Maniac’ and a hefty INR 10 Lac in top prizemoney.

The second to finish in the tournament was a good reg in Pranav Bang aka ‘pranavbang’ who fought well but couldn’t go all the way, eventually finishing runner-up for INR 6,50,000. The FT had some solid players, including Kavish Kukreja aka ‘narcoss’ who finished 4th for a good, INR 2,66,000.

While the winner and runner-up finisher were not available for the comments, we managed an online chat with Kukreja who said, “It feels great to final table the event as there were so many entries. I lost a crucial pot with 4 left on the FT to chip leader to bust 4th. FT was not too reggy as I didn’t know most of the ids. Overall, experience was great and I am looking forward to more value tourneys from Adda52.”

A total of 392 players were paid out out of 3,709 entry-field with a min-cash of INR 3,000. Some notables who made money were Rajat Sharma (11th for INR 35000), Anuj Kumar Kodam (28th for INR 12500), Amit Sur (32nd for INR 12500), Akshay Nasa (46th for INR 8500), Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal (54th for INR 8500), Sahil Agarwal (51st for INR 6k) and Sahil Mahboobani (104th for INR 6k).

Some other notables to finish in the money included the likes of Pranav Khandalkar (116th), Deepak Bothra (130th), Siddarth Singhvi (158th), Sumit Sapra (170th for INR 4500), Kanishka Samant (178th), Willson Yomso (184th), Rubin Labroo (240th), Shravan Chhabria (259th), Jaydeep Dawer (299th), Abhinav Iyer (340th), Avadh Shah (360th) and Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (381st) to name a few.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 snobbers 1000000
2 pranavbang 650000
3 TopDonk 350000
4 narcoss 266000
5 nexus010 200000
6 isildur5292 140000
7 bhavyadesai0903 100000
8 chanchalagr 65000
9 cool71 45000
10 vexagon 35000

Want to win big like ‘snobbers’ but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 FREE to play!

header ad banner