WSOP 2019 Big 50: Italy’s Cosimo Bisogno Tops 1580 Day 1A Survivors; Vivek Rughani Leads 8 Indians To Day 2A

The event #3: Big 50 – $500 No-Limit Hold’em, a unique event to celebrate 50th WSOP series kicked off just yesterday and the first flight of the event – Day 1A drew a total of 6093 entries. Following 12 levels of intense play, only 1580 players advanced to Day 2A. Indian challengers came out in big numbers but only eight of them could advance to Day 2A and they will be returning along with other survivors for Day 2A today to continue their battle towards to a guaranteed $1 million top prize.

Leading the Indians to Day 2A is Vivek Rughani (51st with a stack of 487,000). He is followed by Paawan Bansal (342,000), young gun Abhinav Iyer (298,000), Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (265,000) and WSOP debutant Deepak Bothra (232,000). Sriharsha Doddapaneni, who is making his 2nd WSOP appearance, has bagged a decent stack of 219,000, while WSOP first-timer Dhawal Lachhwani has bagged 94,000 in chips. Two-time bracelet winner Nipun Java was also seen in action and he advanced to Day 2A with 87,000 in chips. India’s first female poker player Muskan Sethi also joined the action but she became a short stack and busted out before the day end.

Some other notables who got eliminated before the day included Shaun Deeb,Mike Del Vecchio, Greg Raymer, Muskan Sethi, and Andrea Buonocore. However, players who got eliminated on Day 1A have the option to try their luck in the other flights of this new event on the WSOP schedule.

Italy’s Cosimo Bisogno emerged as the chip leader on Day 1A with a massive stack of 932,000. Bisogno was responsible for multiple eliminations throughout the day and he will be eyeing a big score ahead. Luis Pinho (808,000) and Andrew Baldwin (785,000) ended with a second and third position on the leaderboard. Some other notables, who made the cut for Day 2A, included Matt Glantz (546,000), Maurice Hawkins (519,000), Danny Fuhs (380,000) and John Reading (247,000).

Top 10 Chip Counts At Day 1A End:

  1. Cosimo Bisogno – 932,000
  2. Luis Pinho – 808,000
  3. Andrew Baldwin – 785,000
  4. Brenton Rincker – 762,000
  5. Ronald Leonard – 703,000
  6. Sophal Yon – 700,500
  7. Dwayne Kawar – 679,000
  8. Marko Maher – 677,000
  9. Tal Avivi – 671,000
  10. Matthew Garvey – 666,000

header ad banner