Anant Purohit Tops The List Of Biggest Winners From DPT Xpress Goa!

The 3rd edition of the DPT Xpress turned out to be the most successful out of the all editions, with a record-breaking turnout across its all four events – Burn N Turn, Main Event, Bounty and Tag Team Event. This time around, the 4-day poker festival catering to low-mid stakes poker players was shifted to the beautiful Deltin Jaqk and this came out as the best decision as the festival witnessed a record attendance with 700 + entries and distributed 60 Lac + in the cumulative prizemoney.

Anant Purohit was indisputably festival’s biggest winner. The player took down the 15K Main Event  to collect the first-place prize of INR 7,40,000. Here it is important to note that the well-known online  pro cashed in two events at the series. He also finished 9th for INR 36,500 in the 5K Burn N Turn.

While Purohit was the biggest winner at the DPT Xpress Goa, there were several other players who ran good and shined at the series. Here is a quick look at the biggest winners from various events:

 Aditya Sardana – 5K Burn N Turn Winner

The 3rd edition of the DPT Xpress kicked off in style with its 5K Burn N Turn drawing a record-turnout with 303 entries. The player to emerge victorious in this tournament was Aditya Sardana, Managing Director at Casinokart. Sardana not just won his career-first live title but also claimed his best live score of INR 3.65 Lac. Sardana had just one live score before this win with a 30th place finish in the 2017 DPT July 15K Kickoff. Sardana’s FT journey was amazing as he went on to eliminate as many as five players from the final table, including the only female player on the final table and his heads-up opponent – Priya Agarwal who finished runner-up in the tournament, taking home INR 2,50,000. Top 24 places were paid in the opening event with INR 14K min-cash. Here are FT payouts:

  1. Aditya Sardana – INR 3,65,000
  2. Priya Agarwal – INR 2,50,000
  3. Archit Garg – INR 1,45,750
  4. Vijay Suneel Kumar – INR 90,000
  5. Unknown – INR 70,000
  6. Abhinav Garg – INR 55,000
  7. Gaurav Mehta – INR 49,000
  8. Shubham B. – INR 42,000
  9. Anant Purohit – INR 36,500

Anant Purohit – 15K Main Event Winner

 The biggest event of the DPT Xpress Goa was its 15K Main Event, which took place from 7th to 8th June and drew a record-breaking field of 205 entries. The 2-day long tournament found a champion in none other than the well-known online player Anant Purohit who eliminated 5 players from FT and they included Mitang Soni, Prashob PJ, Amit Tejura, Siddharth Karia (who will be making his WSOP debut later this month) and eventually runner-up Kshitij Jain. Pruhoit earned an impressive INR 7,40,000 and emerged as the biggest winner at the super successful series in Goa.

On being on top in the list of biggest winners at the series, Purohit said, “It feels awesome. I have been trying to put volume in live tourneys since long but rarely get opportunities. That’s why I almost always attend DPT Goa and now I am feeling on top of the world to achieve something good at the live felt.”

Talking about his main event win, he said, “It was always my dream to win a live title! I have been getting myself ready for live tourneys for almost one year now and have done better making day 2 in EPT Sochi, FT in Kickoff in DPT Xpress Sikkim and another FT here in Goa in Burn N Turn just before main event. Finally, I am feeling great to have a main event trophy in hand. Hopefully, I will be performing good in upcoming bigger live tournaments as well.”

Talking about his plans for DPT July ahead, he said, “I am eagerly waiting for the DPT July but may or may not be able to attend depending on dates as I have to travel to Manila in the last week of July 2019.”

Purohit is better known for his online exploits but has been a regular to DPT events since the last one year. Before this main event win, the player has cashed in several DPT events, including a 35th place for INR 30K in the 15K Deep Dive at the 2018 DPT July Edition and a runner-up finish at the 2018 WPT India in the 20K Megastack Turbo for INR 3.15 Lac, which is his best live cash till date.

Top 26 players were paid in this tournament with a min-cash of INR 24K. Here are FT payouts:

  1. Anant Purohit – INR 7,40,000*
  2. Kshitij Jain – INR 5,15,000*
  3. Siddharth Karia – INR 3,10,000*
  4. Amit Tejura – INR 1,85,000
  5. Anish Juwarkar – INR 1,45,000
  6. Venkata Phani Anne – INR 1,20,000
  7. Prashob PJ – INR 1,04,750
  8. Ashit Sharma – INR 85,000
  9. Mitang Soni – INR 75,000

Pawan Jaiswal – 10K Bounty Winner

The second last tournament on the schedule was 10K Bounty Event on 8th June. The event went on to become a record-breaking success, attracting a total of 173 entries and thus smashing previous edition’s 47 entries. It was taken down by Pawan Jaiswal for INR 2,40,000. He had entered the FT as third in chips. He eliminated several players from final table, including Kanishk Kapoor, Aditya Boddu, Saumil Krishnani, Ashish Choudhary and the runner-up Devesh Thapar who earned 1,46,000.

Top 17 were paid in this event with Ashit Sharma a min-cash being INR 14,999. Here are FT payouts:

        1.Pawan Jaiswal – INR 2,40,000

  1. Devesh Thapar – INR 1,46,000
  2. Ashish Choudhary – INR 85,000
  3. Saumil Krishnani – INR 50,000
  4. Aditya Boddu – INR 40,000
  5. Anish Juwarkar – INR 35,000
  6. Myron Pereira – INR 30,000
  7. Kanishk Kapoor – INR 25,000
  8. Vishwanath Janku Borhade –INR 24,250

 Pratibh Saluja & Adarsh – Tag Team Event

The final event of the series was the 20k Tag Team Event on 9th June where a total of 25 teams registered with the top 4 of them making money. The team of Pratibh Saluja and Adarsh emerged victorious, earning INR 1.10 Lac after eliminating five out of the nine teams that made it the final table. The runner-up to finish in the event was the team of Amit Singhal & Ashu Kalra who won INR 66 Lac.

Final Table Payouts:

  1. Team Pratibh Saluja & Adarsh – INR 1,10,000
  2. Team Amit Singhal & Ashu Kalra – INR 66,000
  3. Team Sanket Deshmukh & Naman Khattri – INR 41,000
  4. Team Tanmai Relwani & Monish – INR 26,740

header ad banner