WSOP 2019: Team Akshay Nasa & Sajal Gupta Enters Day 3 of $1,000 Tag Team Event

Day 2 of the Event #57: $1,000 Tag Team NLHE of the 2019 WSOP has come to a close after 9 levels of play, with 35 Teams surviving out of the starting field of 278 teams. The day saw 3 Indian teams return to the felts. While two of the Indian teams hit the rail before the day’s play ended, the Team of Akshay Nasa & Sajal Gupta continued their fight and entered Day 3 with the 15th biggest stack of 570,000 and they will be returning to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino for Day 3 later tonight.

The team of Aditya ‘Bitti’ Agarwal & Ankush Agarwala were the first from the Indian teams to bust out of the event. They had started the day with a short stack of 12,500 and failed to make a comeback, thus busting out before the money line was reached. Another Indian team to hit the rail comprised of  Kevin MacPhee, Dhaval Mudgal, Abhinav Iyer & Siddharth Karia and they became the last team to exit the event on Day 2. They finished in 36th place for $3,970 prizemoney.

That means only one Indian Team is left in contention and it comprises of Akshay Nasa & Sajal Gupta. They had started the day with the 23rd biggest stack of 144,800. The team enjoyed a good run on Day 2. They eliminated the team of Young Phan & Qui Nguyen during level 12 to take their stack to 230,000 chips. By level 18, the Nasa & Gupta reached a stack of 470,000 and eventually they ended the day with 570,000 chips to make it to the top 15 stacks among the surviving 35 teams.

Ohad Geiger, Daniel Dayan & Barak Wisbrod bagged 1,340,000 and will the lead the remaining teams into Day 3. Some notable teams still in contention are Sam Cosby & Mario Hofler (264,000), Jordan Cristos, Jeffrey Cristos & Catherine Cristos (325,000), John Hinds & Anthony Zinno (370,000), and Dragos Trofimov, Mihai Niste, Alexandru Papazian & Florian Duta (389,000) to name a few.

Each of the remaining teams is guaranteed a minimum cash of $3,970, but all will have their eyes on the coveted gold bracelet and the top prize of $168,395, which amounts to a hefty INR 1.16 Crores.

Top 10 Chip Counts At Day 2 End:

  1. Ohad Geiger, Daniel Dayan & Barak Wisbrod – 1,340,000
  2. Kenny Hallaert – Steven van Zadelhoff – 1,129,000
  3. Tuan Le – Thanh Tran – 1,121,000
  4. Jason Koon – Sosia Jiang – 1,072,000
  5. Nicolas Betbese – Leandro Bianchini – Martin Pineiro – 1,003,000
  6. Ryan Leng – Lisa Leng – Nikki Grandt – Ilana Grandt – 1,001,000
  7. Lukasz Jankowski – Mateusz Rypulak – Jacek Pustula – 786,000
  8. Brett Murray – Bobby Poe – 688,000
  9. Michael Elbilia – Juan Endara – 686,000
  10. Jerod Smith – Matthew Moreno – Lawrence Chan – 674,000


header ad banner