Sunday Majors: Anil Adiani Takes Down Mega Suits; Saket Kumar Wins His Second Big Slick

Another action-packed Sunday in the books meant another bunch of big earners in the Sunday Majors on Adda52. The biggest prize was awarded to none other than the well-known pro – Anil Adiani who emerged victorious in Mega Suits after beating a strong field of 505 entries (including 201 re-entries) and walked away with INR 6,06,000, his best score on Adda52 till date. The runner-up spot in this online tournament went to ‘yash1993’ who earned a payout of INR 3,53,500.

Adiani is a respected name on the Indian poker circuit. The talented pro has several big scores on to his name, including a couple of FT finishes in Adda52 Millions and a runner-up finish in recent Mega Suits and RDX events. Just a week ago, he had registered his first Godfather win and last night he added one more win to his online poker resume by shipping Adda52’s Mega Suits.

The final table was star-studded with several big names like Rubin Labroo, Meherzad Munsaf and Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal fighting for the title. Labroo who has already won Adda52’s Godfather and Mega Suits tournaments this year cashed for INR 2,39,875 in third place, while Munsaf’s run came to an end in 4th place for INR 1,89,375. Goyal who was doing pretty well exited in 7th place for INR 63,125. The popular reg Ujjwal Narwal went out in 9th place, earning INR 37,875.

Top 55 places were paid out in Mega Suits with a min-cash of INR 11,363. Some well-known pros who finished in the money were Sahil Mahboobani (25th for INR 25,250), Akshay Nasa (23rd for INR 18,938), Siddarth Singhvi (25th for INR 16,413) and Jaydeep Dawer (44th for INR 11,363).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 spewtard 606000
2 yash1993 353500
3 kornkif 239875
4 sailaway 189375
5 AkkiDan007 126250
6 grahul88 88375
7 aggtarun 63125
8 RohitVaswani 50500
9 fourteenk 37875
10 jaga87 31563


15 Lac GTD Big Slick

Adda52’s second major event this Sunday was the 15 Lac GTD Big Slick and it drew a field of 678 entries. The INR 2,200 buy-in online poker tournament won by Saket Kumar aka ‘saker’ who had won the same event in August as well. Saket earned a good INR 2,10,119 for beating a 678-entry field and ‘nishkab’ in heads-up. Saket has been in great form over the last few months and has consistently posted big scores on Other than Big Slick last month, the player had also won the Godfather X tourney to claim the top prize of INR 5 Lac, his best score on

The top 71 finishers were paid out in Big Slick with a min-cash of INR 7,130. Some known players to finish deep were Ashumi Parekh (3rd for INR 1,94,423), Ashish AswaL (6th for INR 57,140), Honey Bijlani (7th for INR 41,884), Chinmay Gupta (12th for INR 16,495), Ankit Khattar (13th for INR 16,495), and Sahil Mahboobani (19th for INR 10,095) who has won several big tournaments on

Top 10 Payouts (INR)

1 saker 210119
2 nishkab 208528
3 Ashumi 194423
4 GraceOfGod 106350
5 Suitedace88 77954
6 OIdSchooL 57140
7 ho9ey 41884
8 KUNALABC 30701
9 MegaFish1 22503
10 samir108 16495


Keep following OPN for the latest news and updates on online and live poker tournaments!