Rohit Jinwal Wins BPT High Roller Title For His Career-Best Live Score Of 39.38 Lac!

The Baazi Poker Tour (BPT) is in full swing at Casino Pride 2 in Goa and the two events of the series are already in the books. A couple of days back, Abhijeet Shetty won the opening event – the 15k Kick Off Event and a few hours ago, the 100k High Roller crowned a champion in Rohit Jinwal.

The 100k High Roller of the ongoing BPT series drew 161 entries to generate an impressive INR 1.52 Crores prize pool. Jinwal outlasted the field and went on to clinch his first live title after a great comeback in the heads-up against eventual runner-up Ankit Wadhawan, an emerging online poker player with several online wins, who had scored his first live cash in the 10K Kick-Off at the 2016 DPT November Edition where he finished fourth for INR 1.40 Lac. He followed that score with a ninth-place finish in the DPT Main Event at the same edition. Returning to the live scene after almost three years, Wadhawan made a strong comeback, finishing 4th in the recent IPC 100K High Roller event.

Top 18 finisher were paid from INR 1.52 Crores prize pool in the 100K High Roller. Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni who had started final day as chip leader unfortunately could not make money but some notables who finished in the money were Neel Joshi (18th for INR 2 Lac), Arsh Grover (17th for INR 2 Lac), Jasven Saigal (14th for INR 2.35 Lac), Kavish Kukreja (13th for INR 2.35 Lac), Bharat Kumar (12th for INR 2.86 Lac), Rajeev Kanjani (11th for INR 2.86 Lac), and Manish Lakhotia (9th for INR 3.39 Lac.

Ankit Wadhawan began the 8-handed final table as the chip leader with 2,935,000 in chips and was far ahead of the eventual champion Rohit Jinwal (1,295,000 chips) who held the fourth biggest stack going into the FT. Wadhawan went on to further extend his lead by eliminating some tough players in Jeeran Jain, Abhinav Iyer, Sajjan Barnwal and Siddharth Karia to reach heads-up with Rohit Jinwal.

BPT ₹100K High Roller Final Table

The heads-up match was a swingy one and it saw Wadhawan holding a 2:1 chip lead at the start but Jinwal won some crucial pots to take an almost 9:1 lead over Wadhawan. From there, there was no looking back for Jinwal and he went on to eventually win his first-ever live title, earning INR 39.38 Lac in top prize. The last hand of the heads-up saw Wadhawan shove all-in with Q9 and Jinwal called with KJ. The board ran out A-8-10 4-7 where Jinwal’s King kicker won him the coveted high roller title.

Final Table Payouts (INR):

  1. Rohit Jinwal – INR 39,38,600
  2. Ankit Wadhawan – INR 27,57,700
  3. Siddharth Karia – INR 17,74,200
  4. Vivek Rughani – INR 13,13,800
  5. Sajjan Barnwal – INR 9,85,000
  6. Abhinav Iyer – INR 7,87,700
  7. Jeeran Jain – INR 6,54,600
  8. Nikhil Jain – INR 5,24,600

header ad banner