Sunday Majors: Abhishek Chhajer Wins Adda52’s Mega Suits; Rubin Labroo Ships Big Slick

It was an action-packed Sunday on yesterday, with two high-value tournaments taking place. The most prominent of the two was the 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits, which drew 568 entries and took the prizepool to a whopping INR 28,40,000, which was eventually shared by top 63 finishers. In the end, it was Abhishek Chhajer aka ‘abhiom’ who topped the field to take home an impressive INR 6,67,400. The young talent Prateek Pandey aka ‘ishuv’ finished runner-up for INR 3,89,080.

Chhajer has been in good form over the last few weeks and has already made a couple of final table finishes. Last night, he won his first Mega Suits tournament to claim his biggest score on the site. It was not an easy win for Chhajer as he had to face tough competition especially on the FT that featured some tough players like WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (5th for INR 142000), Sumit Sapra (6th for INR 99400), Sandeep Tulsyan (7th for INR 78100), and Mayank Jain (8th for INR 56800).

Top 63 players were paid out in last night’s Mega Suits, with a min-cash being INR 12,070. Other notables who performed well to cash included ‘zxcvuiop’ (9th for 42600), Ankur Sehgal (10th for INR 31240), Karan Radia (19th for INR 22720), Abhishek Goindi (22nd for INR 19880), Sreekanth Narayan (27th for INR 17040), Siddarth Singhvi (28th for INR 17040), Sahil Chutani (29th for INR 17,040), Jaydeep Dawer (46th for INR 14,200), Rubin Labroo (49th for INR 14,200), Ayan Ray (50th for INR 12,070),Sriharsha Doddapaneni (52nd for INR 12,070), and Rajat Sharma (60th for INR 12,070).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 abhiom 667400
2 ishuv 389080
3 CardThrower 258440
4 thor86 198800
5 A_Sushant 142000
6 Hammer_Head 99400
7 magicman1710 78100
8 saggimj 56800
9 zxcvuiop 42600
10 Aceleration 31240

15 Lac GTD Big Slick

Another major online event on Adda52 this Sunday was the 15 Lac GTD Big Slick featuring INR 2,200 buy-in. As usual, the tournament began at 5 pm yesterday and saw a field of 655 entries. Topping the field was the talented player in Rubin Labroo aka ‘kornkif’ who defeated the popular online reg – Sahil Mahboobani to pocket an impressive INR 2,70,041 for his gran win. The eventual runner-up – Mahboobani who has won several big tournaments on Adda52 eventually settled for INR 1,97,940.

Top 71 places were paid out in last night’s Big Slick with a min-cash of INR 7,130. Some notables to finish ITM were Ujjwal Narwal (10th), Sumit Sapra (12th), Ashish Ahuja (21st), Anil Adiani (31st), Sajjan Barnwal (40th), Anurag Srivastava (60th), and Nishant Sharma who finished 71st in the tournament.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 kornkif 270041
2 ImHighIshove 197940
3 poonga007 145089
4 noelpais 106350
5 jimmyadams 77954
6 just4fun12 57140
7 1299sanjay 41884
8 ThikanaCK 30701
9 Ivey2 22503
10 fourteenk 16495