‘xoredvoid’ Denies Sahil Mahboobani Godfather XI Win!

Thursdays are always a good time to play poker on India’s no.1 poker site – Adda52 and yesterday was no different with several high-value tournaments taking place on the site. Headlining yesterday’s tournaments was the INR 5,500 buy-in Godfather XI, which guarantees a hefty INR 20 Lac prizepool along with a chance to win a 7 Lac Aussie Poker Package. Yes, the winners of 9 Godfather XI tournaments will play the Aussie SNG on 24th November’19. The SNG winner will receive 7 Lac Aussie Package, which includes 5 Lac towards tournament buy-ins + 2 Lac towards travel expenses.

Yesterday’s Godfather XI was a smashing success with 466 entries (251 unique and 215 re-entries) that generated a massive INR 23,30,000 prizepool, which was shared by top 49 finishers with a min-cash of INR 12,815. Sahil Mahboobani who plays under ‘ImHighIshove’ came close to capturing the title, but ultimately finished runner-up to ‘xoredvoid’ who played pretty well and eventually won the tournament for INR 5,70,850. Mahboobani, who has already won Mega Suits, PayCheck, two Godfather tournaments and several other events on Adda52, settled for INR 3,37,850 prizemoney.

‘xoredvoid’ was in sublime form last night as along with the Godfather XI victory, he also shipped Twilight – PLO for INR 37,050. ‘xoredvoid’ has started playing on Adda52 just three months back and he is off to a great start as the player has already won several tournaments, including Goa Fest, Hexagram (won 3 times) and a few small tourneys. Last night, he added one more win to his growing resume by taking down his first Godfather to claim his best score of NR 5,70,850 on Adda52.com.

As mentioned, top 49 finishers were paid out in last night’s Godfather XI. Avijit Jaiswal (8th for INR 52425), Arjanveer Singh Chadha (11th for INR 29125), last week’s Godfather XI winner ‘chinunew’ (16th for INR 19805), Chirag Sodha (18th for INR 19805), and Devrat Singh (20th for INR 17475) were some notable players who finished deep in the prestigious tournament. A slew of other notables who made the top 49 list were hashstack (21st), Ayush Garg (23rd), Arjunn Agrawal (25th), Ujjwal Narwal (28th), Pankaj Kothari (33rd), Anil Adiani (35th), Deepak Singh (36th), Rajesh Singh (37th), Willson Yomso (42nd), Anurag Srivastava (43rd), Eka Vedantham (45th), Yohan Patel (46th), and Kunal Sharma (48th).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 xoredvoid 570850
2 ImHighIshove 337850
3 eshankapoor 233000
4 mehro2511 174750
5 Vishal7138 116500
6 anuj25395 81550
7 kavego 64075
8 avijitjazz93 52425
9 chutny 37280
10 abhishin 29125

header ad banner