Monday-Wednesday Majors: ‘chirandh’, Ram Kakkar & ‘jason911’ Win Adda52 Flagships

It was a fantastic start to the new year yesterday with all leading Indian poker sites coming out with high-value events for players. Adda52’s marquee Wednesday event was the 10 Lac GTD Maverick and topping a field of 424 entries was ‘chirandh’ who eventually defeated ‘jimmyadams’ heads-up to win INR 2,17,613. The runner-up’ jimmyadams’ walked away with INR 1,80,387 for his efforts.

The prize pool was shared by top 43 finishers with a min-cash of INR 5,500. The final table saw several notables like Abhishek Gubba (3rd for INR 1.05 Lac), Laksh Pal Singh (4th for INR 80,000) and Guneet Kwatra (9th for INR 16,000). Other notables who ran deep included Vaibhav Sharma (10th), Jaydeep Dawer (13th ), Sumit Sapra (19th ), Faiz Alam (25th ), recent Goa Fest winner Kamal Naruka (26th ), Akshat Dwivedi (27th), Anurag Srivastava (29th), Sanat Mehrotra (31st ), Ragesh Mishra (32nd ), Dhawal Makani (35th ), Viren Gandhi (36th), Rohan Bhasin (37th ) and Vikram Ved Batra (42nd ).

Maverick Top 5 Payouts (INR)

1 chirandh 217613
2 jimmyadams 180387
3 messi010010 105000
4 BoomTilt23 80000
5 Reggie13 52000

7.5 Lac GTD Hitman ( Tuesday)

There were several events lined up for the last night of 2019 on, the biggest among them all was the 7.5 Lac GTD Hitman where Ram Kakkar emerged victorious after defeating a notable reg in Faiz Alam aka ‘TheInternetKid’ heads-up to win INR 2,10,000 in top prize.

The prizepool was eventually distributed among the top 13 finishers. The online regular – Shankar Choudhary (3rd for INR 97,500), Adda52’s #1 Poker All-Rounder Leaderboard winner Abhishek Garg (4th for INR 75,000), recent Godfather winner Anuj Yadav (5th for INR 52,500) and Adda52 Team Pro Tarun Goyal (9thINR 22,500) were some of the notables who finished deep in the tournament.

Hitman Top 5 Payouts (INR):

1 mowgumotu 210000
2 TheInternetKid 131250
3 stormshadow 97500
4 thegrinder 75000
5 anuj25395 52500

8 Lac GTD Goa Fest (Monday)

After a smashing Sunday, Monday on saw several high-value events. The biggest among them all was the 8 Lac GTD Goa Fest, a popular online event that registered a field of 188 entries (96 unique entries and 92 re-entries) and crowned a winner in ‘jason911’ who defeated online regular – Bhavyajeet ‘brbhavya’ Singh Rathore heads-up to win INR 2.24 Lac in top prizemoney.

Top 19 paid in the marquee Monday event with a min-cash of INR 8K. The recent Godfather winner Vishwanath Borhade (3rd for INR 1.01 Lac) and Ankit Agrawal (7th for INR 30,000) were the notable final table finishers. Other notables like Sumit Saurav (10th), Abhishek Garg (12th), Deepak Choudhary (13th ), Kavish Kukreja (13th), Naresh Rathnam (17th ) and Naren Purohit (18th) finished ITM.

Goa Fest Top 5 Payouts (INR):

1 jason911 224000
2 brbhavya 134400
3 vish4u2 101600
4 dramit101 72000
5 thepokerfaceblr 50000

Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 for FREE!

header ad banner