Monday-Wednesday Majors: Harshit Chopra, ‘tyche’ & ‘Housefull4’ Win Flagships!

The last three days have seen plenty of action on India’s No.1 Poker Site – with several high-value events taking place each day on the platform. The biggest Monday event – the 10 Lac GTD Inception – crowned a winner in Harshit ‘hashstack’ Chopra, while Tuesday flagship tourney – the 7.5 Lac GTD Hitman – found a winner in ‘tyche’ who defeated Vidwath Shetty in the heads-up to win the tournament. Coming to Adda52’s 10 Lac GTD Maverick, it was won by ‘Housefull4’ last night.

header ad banner

10 Lac GTD Inception (Monday)

Monday saw several events on but headlining them all was the 10 Lac GTD Inception. Featuring INR 3,500 buy-in, the tournament drew a total of 366 runners (187 unique and 179 re-entries) to collect a INR 11.71 Lac prize pool. In the end, Harshit ‘hashstack’ Chopra won the event after defeating his heads-up opponent ‘rajatsahni’ to win the top prize worth INR 2.56 Lac. 

Top 38 were paid out in the tournament with a min cash of INR 7,027. Naren Purohit (11th), Sahil Mahboobani (12th), Chiraag Patel (13th), Anmol Mehta (20th), Chirag Bhardwaj (21st ), Rohit Mishra (22nd ), Anurag Srivastava (23rd), Sumit Sapra (24th), Siddarth Singhvi (26th ), Vinay B. (27th), Vivek Singh (28th ), and Abhinav Iyer (36th) were the notables who scored ITM finishes in the event.

Top 5 Payouts (INR):


7.5 Lac GTD Hitman (Tuesday)

Adda52’s Tuesday flagship event – the 7.5 Lac GTD Hitman – registered 293 entries in total (155 unique and 138 re-entries) to generate a guarantee-smashing INR 9.37 Lac prize pool. Coming out on top was ‘tyche’ who defeated GPL India Team Manager Vidwath ‘phoenix66990’ Shetty to win INR 2.40 Lac. Shetty eventually settled for INR 1.42 Lac paycheque as a runner-up finisher.

Among the notables who final-tabled the event were Naren Purohit (3rd for INR 1.07 Lac), Chirag  Bhardwaj (4th for INR 79,696), Gaurav Sood (5th for INR 53,912), Abhishek Chhajer (7th for INR 28,128), Mihir Thakker (8th for INR 23,440) and Dhinesh Kumar (9th for INR 18,752).

Top 30 were paid in the tournament with a min-cash of INR 7,501. WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (12th), Neel Joshi (13th), Akshay Nasa (15th), Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (17th ), Rajat  Sharma (22nd ), Sandeep Varma RS (23rd ) and Ayush’ Garg were among notable ITM finishers.

Top 5 Payouts (INR):


10 Lac GTD Maverick (Wednesday)

This marquee Wednesday event featuring INR 2500 buy-in pulled in a total of 509 entries to generate INR 11.57 Lac prizepool. The player to take top honours was ‘Housefull4’ who eventually defeated ‘noelpais’ in the heads-up battle to walk away with the first-place prizemoney of INR 2,77,914.

Top 55 were paid out in last night’s Maverick on with a min-cash of INR 5,211. Among notable FT finishers were Ram Kakkar (3rd for INR 1,10,008), Jitendra Chordia (5th for INR 57899), Prabhat Kiran Mukherjea (6th for INR 40529), and Banmanlang WarrLyndem (7th for INR 28949).

Other notables who finished deep included the likes of Rajat Sharma (9th), Anuj Laddhad (12th), Sahil Mahboobani (14th), Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (17th), and Shagun Jain (19th) to name a few.

Top 5 Payouts (INR):