Newcomer ‘bustedflop’ Denies Dhaval Mudgal His 2nd Godfather Win

India’s No.1 Poker Site – Adda52 has been doing everything possible to benefit its players. Most recently, the site came out with a New TDS Policy which seems to have worked well with its marquee Thursday event – 20 Lac GTD Godfather attracting an impressive field of 428 entries and generating INR 21.40 Lac prize pool. Coming out on top of the field was ‘bustedflop’ who defeated none other than the well-known pro Dhaval Mudgal aka ‘dirtyzoso’ in heads-up to win INR 5.30 Lac in top prize. Mudgal eventually settled for INR 3.21 Lac prize for his runner-up finish in the flagship online event.

The beauty of poker is that everybody can win in the game and last night’s Godfather was a testimony to this as the tournament was eventually won by a newcomer ‘bustedflop’ who outlasted many notable regs in the field, including musician turned pro Dhaval Mudgal who has already won Adda52’s Godfather 8.0 and last night he added one more final table score to his online poker resume by finishing runner-up. On, last night’s victory was by far the first-ever online poker tournament win for ‘bustedflop’ who registered on the poker site just a few weeks ago.

Coming back to Mudgal, currently ranked 9th on India All Time Money List, he is one of the most active players on the Asian Circuit and his resume boasts of a hefty $506,243 in live earnings till date. While the 2018 WPT Vietnam Main Event champion has scored more than a dozen of FT finishes on, last night’s runner-up finish was his 3rd final table in the Godfather tourney on the site.

Top 43 finishers were paid out in the tournament with a min cash of INR 11,770. Some other notables who finished deep in the event included the young talent Vaibhav Sharma (6th for INR 74,900), Shashank Gupta (7th for INR 58,850), Deepak Bothra (9th for INR 34,240), Mihir Thakkar  (11th for INR 26,750), Tuesday’s Hitman winner Ram Kakkar (12th for INR 26,750), Sumit Saurav (16th for INR 21,400), Devang Yadav (18th for INR 18,190) and Gaurav Sood (19th for INR 18,190).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 bustedflop 530720
2 dirtyzoso 321000
3 Ajaybs08 224700
4 rajatnara 171200
5 thepokerfaceblr 111280
6 alienrobot 74900
7 Sgupta1989 58850
8 WhalterWhiteST 48150
9 bothras 34240
10 abhi7187 26750

Want to win big like ‘bustedflop’ but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 for FREE!

header ad banner