Sriharsha Doddapaneni Leads 13 Survivors Into Day 2 of the BPT 10K Kick Off Event!

Yesterday saw the return of the much-awaited Baazi Poker Tour (BPT). The first 2020 edition of the tournament series got off to a flying start with its opening event – 10K Kick Off – registering a healthy field of 286 entries to easily crush its guarantee and generate a massive prizepool of over INR 26 Lac.

Top 32 were assured payouts with a min-cash of INR 23,700 and INR 6.18 Lac reserved for the eventual champion. The money bubble burst during level 17 and it was Nadeem Basha who exited as bubble boy. The play eventually ended after 20 levels and it was the 2019 WPT India Big Bounty winner – Sriharsha Doddapaneni who emerged as chip leader with a massive stack of 830,000.

With $134,258 in live earnings, Doddapaneni is now a well-known name on the Indian poker circuit. He has already won two major live titles, which include his win in the WPT India Big Bounty (October 2019) and the DPT Colossus High Roller (April 2018) for INR 28,70,000, which happens to be his best score till date. Today, he will be looking for his third live title when he returns for Day 2 play starting at 2pm.

Some notables returning for Day 2 play include Chirag Sodha (396k), Nishant Sharma (335k), Anuj Yadav (264k), Phanindra Akkina (261k), Ashish Ahuja (208k) and Navkiran Singh (185k).

Day 1 of the BPT Kickoff was a historic one as PokerBaazi made a landmark announcement of launching the biggest poker tournament in Indian history – End Boss. The winner of the event will get a colossal prize of INR 1 Crore. Adding to the delight of players is the fact that they can win a free ticket to the tournament by guessing its guarantee. Stay tuned for the latest news and updates!

Day 1 Top 10 Chip Counts:

  1. Sriharsha Doddapaneni – 830,000
  2. Bikash Rai – 721,000
  3. Chirag Sodha – 396,000
  4. Vaibhav Shahh – 348,000
  5. Nishant Sharma – 335,000
  6. Zook Kurup – 316,000
  7. Anuj Yadav – 264,000
  8. Phanindra Akkina – 261,000
  9. Ashish Ahuja – 208,000
  10. Navkiran Singh – 185,000

header ad banner