Sunday Majors: Neel Joshi Wins Adda52’s Mega Suits; ‘Drock’ Ships Big Slick

As always, Sundays are action-packed on India’s No. 1 Poker Site – Yesterday was no different as it saw several high-value online poker tournaments taking place on the platform. The biggest guaranteed event among them all was the 25 Lac GTD Mega Suits, which attracted an impressive field of 521 entries to comfortably crush its specified guarantee and generate a hefty 26.05 Lac in prizepool, which was finally shared by top 55 places with a min-cash of INR 11,723.

Coming out on top of the field was the young talent Neel Joshi aka who defeated ‘thepokerfaceblr’ in heads-up to win the flagship event for INR 5.02 Lac. It was not an easy victory for Joshi last night as the final table featured some solid regs in Jitendra Chordia (3rd for INR 2,47,475),Vishwanath Borhade (6th for INR 91,175), Rubin Labroo (8th for INR 52,100) and Gokul Raj (9th for INR 39,075).

A tournament regular, Joshi has already won several events on, including Godfather 5.0. Last night, he added one more win to his poker resume by taking down his first Mega Suits on the poker site. Post his win, we got in touch with Joshi and he said, “I’d taken a couple of weeks off at the end of last year to travel to Germany. It feels good to get back into the grind on a positive note.”

Sharing his journey to the win, he said, “I had a lot of tables and my start wasn’t noteworthy, just hung around till well past the money. I got my hands on chips after winning a couple flips and was aggressive afterwards, finding good spots here and there. There wasn’t much looking back after that.”

The event saw many notables and some of them to finish ITM were Ayush Garg (10th), Rajat Sharma (12th), Deepak Bothra (13th), Sreekanth Narayan (16th), Abhishek Goindi (21st),Narendra Purohit (23rd), Jaydeep Dawer (24th), Ujjwal Narwal (26th), Ritam Bhattacharya (28th), Anil Adiani (32nd), Vaibhav Sharma (33rd), Raghav Bansal (34th), Yohan Patel (40th), Faiz Alam (43rd), Raman Gujral (47th), Guneet Kwatra (50th), Nishant Sharma (51st), Sumit Sapra (52nd), and Gaurav Sood (53rd).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 neeljoshi23 502522
2 thepokerfaceblr 487378
3 zxcvuiop 247475
4 nitkat 195375
5 _luffy_1x1 130250
6 vish4u2 91175
7 pornoveloO 65125
8 kornkif 52100
9 gokoolered 39075
10 lazyman 32563

15 Lac GTD Big Slick

Adda52’s second biggest tournament on offer yesterday was the Big Slick. The 2,500 buy-in event drew an impressive field of 689 entries and paid out the top 71 finishers with a min-cash of INR 7,388. The tournament was eventually won by ‘Drock’ who defeated Vaibhav Sharma aka ‘alienrobot’ in heads-up to earn INR 2.7 Lac. Sharma settled for INR 2 Lac for his runner-up finish.

Top 71 finishers earned payouts and among notables who final tabled the event included Sriharsha Doddapaneni (3rd for INR 1,49,950), Rajat Sharma (6th for INR 59,054),and Sanish Chhabra (9th for INR 23257). Sumit Sapra (13th), Yohan Patel (22nd), Sagar Choudhury (23rd), Adda52 Team pro Kunal Patni (31st), Siddharth Karia (32nd), Rubin Labroo (43rd), Abhishek Goindi (51st), Ashish Ahuja (55th), Manish Lakhotia (57th), Ujjwal Narwal (58th) and Faiz Alam (65th) were other notable ITM finishers.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

1 Drock 279088
2 alienrobot 204571
3 Ivey2 149950
4 Gettinthr 109913
5 rabbithunter 80566
6 Oshoswami 59054
7 shiven999 43287
8 Kapsa92 31729
9 sanish21 23257
10 Khooni31 17047

Want to win big in poker but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 for FREE!

header ad banner