Pranay Chawla Outlasts A Strong Final Table To Win Adda52’s Maverick

Yesterday being Wednesday, it was yet again time for the 10 Lac GTD Maverick that featured INR 2500 buy-in and started at its usual time 8 PM. The popular online tournament pulled in a total of 507 entries, easily smashing its advertised guarantee and generating INR 11.35 Lac prizepool.

header ad banner

It turned out to be a long grind last night with Maverick going on for over 7 hours before a winner was declared in the 2019 IPC High Roller champion Pranay Chawla who earned INR 1.89 Lac after a heads-up deal with Vinay BK aka ‘ContemporisT’, a notable reg with plenty of scores on Although Vinay missed the title, he nevertheless walked away with a cool INR 1.79 Lac prize.

A very consistent MTT player, Chawla is no stranger to winning big on He has already shipped events like Blaze and Final Table on the site and last night he added one more win to his growing online poker resume by taking down Maverick. Some of his other notable scores on include final table finishes in Godfather, Mega Suits, The Ballers, Adda52 Millions, etc.

To claim his win, Chawla outlasted a strong FT that had tough regs in Sahil Mahboobani (3rd for INR 1,78,681), Srihari Bang (4th for INR 86,507), Naren Purohit (5th for INR 57,671), Former DPT Xpress Main Event champion Bhola Sharma (7th for INR 28,836), and Sanish Chhabra (8th for INR 23K).

The top 55 places were paid with a min-cash of INR 5,190. Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (18th), Anurag Srivastava (19th), Anil Adiani (20th), Arsh Grover (27th), Neel Joshi (28th), Pranav Bang (32nd), Ram Kakkar (34th), Vaibhav Sharma (38th), Ragesh Mishra (43rd) were among notable ITM finishers.

Want to win big like Pranay but don’t have account as yet? Sign-up HERE & get 500 to play!

header ad banner