Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) Ends With Faiz Alam Winning Its 2 Crore GTD Main Event For 50 Lac!

After an eventual run of 10 days, the flagship Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) came to an end last night! Running from 6th to 15th March, the 6 Crore GTD series turned out to be a grand success, drawing close to 16K entries across 41 events and giving away INR 6.75 Crore in total prizepools.

header ad banner

While every day of this poker extravaganza saw winners, the man to claim the biggest AOPS title was a well-known pro in Faiz Alam aka ‘TheInternetKid’, who won the AOPS 2 Crore GTD Main Event last night to walk away with a jaw-dropping INR 50 Lac in top prize. The other big winners  crowned last night included the likes of Kanishka ‘kanishka27’ Samant (won AOPS Mega Suits for INR 9.53 Lac) and Loveleen ‘pharlap’ Singh (shipped AOPS Big Slick). Here is a summary of the final day:

2 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event

Concluding the AOPS series in style was the 2 Crore GTD Main Event sporting INR 11K buy-in. As expected, the finale of marquee event had many big names in competition but ultimately it was Faiz Alam aka ‘TheInternetKid’ who took down the biggest event of the flagship series. Alam outlasted a  Rahul ‘rahulpalawat’ Jain in heads-up to secure the mouth-watering INR 50 Lac in top prize. The runner-up walked away with an impressive INR 26 Lac payday for his runner-up finish in the event.

Total Entries – 1743

Guaranteed Prizepool – 2 Crore

Places Paid – 177

The AOPS Main Even drew a large field of 1743 entries in total across its 4 starting flights. The final day of the headline event began with 178 players and 177 of them made money with a min-cash of INR 25K. The final table had some solid regs in Bhavye Mittal (3rd for INR 10.80 Lac), Yohan Patel (5th for INR 9 Lac), Sahil Chuttani (7th for INR 4.80 Lac), and Siddarth Singhvi (8th for INR 3.50 Lac).

Other prominent players who ran deep included the like of Raghav Bansal (10th), Myron Pereira (14th),Ujjwal Narwal (16th), ‘selffish’ (17th), Apratim Sharma (19th), Bhola Sharma (20th), Tanmai Relwani (21st), Kartik Ved (23rd), Laksh Pal Singh (25th), Manoj Pentakota (28th), Anish Patra (30th), etc.

30 Lac GTD AOPS Mega Suits

The second biggest event on AOPS Sunday schedule was the 30 Lac GTD Mega Suits with INR 5500 buy-in. The flagship event drew 829 entries,easily crushing its guarantee and creating 41.45 Lac prizepool. The lion’s share of the prizepool eventually went to none other than the poker phenom – Kanishka ‘kanishka27’ Samant who eventually defeated Pankaj ‘PankajGul’ Gulati in heads-up to earn 9.53 Lac in top prize. The runner-up – Gulati settled for a cool INR 5.47 Lac prizemoney.

Total Entries – 829

Prizepool – 41.45 Lac

Places Paid – 92

Some notables who made final table finishes in the event were Neel Joshi (7th for INR 1.03 Lac) and Saket Kumar (9th for INR 62,175). Others who finished deep were Abhishek Rathod (11th), Yohan Patel (12th), Manoj Pentakota (13th), Shravan Chhabria (14th), ‘FireExit’ (16th), Ankur Sehgal (20th), etc.

20 Lac GTD AOPS Big Slick

Another marquee event on AOPS schedule yesterday was the 20 Lac GTD Big Slick. This was an INR 2500 buy-in tourney that drew a total of 909 entries (535 unique and 374 re-entries), crushing its specified guarantee and generating a prize pool of INR 20.45 Lac. In the end, it was online grinder – Loveleen ‘pharlap’ Singh who outlasted ‘i4uvarma’ in heads-up to bank the top prize of INR 4.26 Lac.

Total Entries – 909

Total Prizepool – 21.45 Lac

Places Paid – 92

The final table was star-studded and included the like of Himanshu Arora (3rd for INR 1.84 Lac), Raman Gujral (4th for INR 1.39 Lac), Siddarth Singhvi (7th for INR 51,131), and Utsav Taneja (8th for INR 40,905). Some other notables who finished deep included Sanish Chhabra (14th), Pranav Bagai (15th), Danish Shaikh (18th), Rohan Bhasin (21st), Sumer Batra (24th), Pranay Chawla (28th) and so on.

2.5 Lac GTD AOPS Warm-Up

The final day of the AOPS kicked off with the INR 1,250 buy-in AOPS Warm-Up where Chirag Sodha aka ‘cs56’ emerged victorious to pocket INR 64,903 after defeating ‘desikudi’ in the heads-up play.