Chirag Bhardwaj Continues His Good Form, Takes Down Adda52’s Inception For INR 4 Lac!

On the heels of a cracking Sunday, the pace of action on slowed down a little on Monday. While there were several high-value events taking place on the site, the most prominent among them all was the 10 Lac GTD Inception, which went on to register an impressive 522 entries, resulting in INR 16.70 Lac prizepool, which eventually got distributed among the top 55 finishers. The largest share of the prizepool went to online crusher Chirag Bhardwaj aka ‘mahikk’ who shipped the event to bank INR 4 Lac in the first-place prizemoney, after outlasting a notable online regular in Sandeep Varma aka ‘effuno’ in heads-up who settled for the runner-up prize of INR 2.33 Lac.

A young and very talented MTT player, Bhardwaj has made a habit of winning big on He has won so many tournaments on the poker site, including Beast (won multiple times), Adda52 Millions, Whale 6-Max, Godfather XI, Melbourne etc. He has been a dominating presence on the Adda52 felts. Just last month, he had shipped The Ballers and once again he proved his mettle as he added one more win to his resume by taking down the 10 Lac GTD Inception last night on the site.

Total Entries – 522

Prize Pool – INR 16,70,403

Places Paid – 55

Gokul Raj (3rd for INR 1.58 Lac), Amar Mehta (4th for INR 1.25 Lac), Gagandeep Malik (5th for INR 83,520), Sanchit Adukia (6th for INR 58,464), Chirag Sodha (7th for INR 41,760), and Arsh Grover (8th for INR 33,408 were notable FT finishers. Other notables to post deep finishes were the recent AOPS Main Event winner Faiz Alam (9th), Amit Jangir (10th), Anirudh Reddy (11th), Ankur Sehgal (14th), Sumit Saurav (17th), last night’s Hexagram winner Anuj Yadav (18th), and Laksh Pal Singh (20th).

2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram

Another high-value event concluding last night on was the 2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram featuring INR 2200 buy-in. The event wrapped up with a grand success, attracting 162 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing INR 3.24 Lac prizepool shared by top 17 finishers. After several hours of intense fights, Anuj Yadav aka ‘anuj25395’ emerged victorious to earn INR 90,720 prize.

Yadav’s final opponent in the tournament was ‘StupidCommonMan’ who fought well but could not go all the way, eventually finishing runner-up for INR 56,700. Others who made ITM finishes were Anirban Das (5th), Anmol Mehta (8th), Devrat Singh (15th). Vinay B (16th) and Vaibhav Sharma (17th).

header ad banner