Monday-Wednesday Majors: Suyog Pawar, Sagar Choudhury & Uttam Kumar Sinha Win Flagships!

We have already reached the mid-week and the online poker action will pick-up as all major sites will be hosting big guarantee events. Yesterday saw Adda52 hosting its marquee Wednesday event – the 10 Lac GTD Maverick, the INR 2500 buy-in event that turned out to be a grand success, pulling in 615 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing prizepool worth INR 13.99 Lac. Taking the lion’s share was Suyog ‘suyog15’ Pawar who outlasted Bhavyajeet Rathore aka ‘brbhavya’ in the heads-up battle to earn INR 2.73 Lac top prize. Rathore eventually had to settle for INR 2.46 Lac prize.

Total Entries – 615

Total Prizepool – INR 13,99,124

Places Paid – 63

Others finishing on the FT were notable regs in Dhiraj Lakhotia (4th for INR 97,939), Gaurav Sood (5th for INR 69,956), Sushant Singh (6th for INR 48,969), and Rakshit Vedh (8th for INR 27,983).

Some prominent players who scored deep finishes in the tournament included the likes of Kanishka  Samant (9th), Pranav Khandalkar (11th), Sanish Chhabra (13th), Gagandeep Malik (14th), Anurag Srivastava (15th), Vivek Singh (18th ), Shardul Parthasarathi (19th ), and Kamal Naruka (20th).

header ad banner

10 Lac GTD Hitman

Adda52`s 10 Lac GTD Hitman taking place on Tuesday drew a total of 323 entries (164 unique and 159 re-entries), surpassing its specified gaurantee and resulting in 10.33 Lac prizepool shared by top 34 places. In the end, it was online poker phenom Sagar ‘alwaysnutz’ Choudhury, who eventually defeated ‘sanchit1990’ (runner-up for INR 1.56 Lac) in heads-up to bank INR 2.58 lac in top prize.

Total Entries –323

Prize Pool – INR 10,33,601

Places Paid – 34

Sagar outlasted a strong final table that had some solid regs in Kanishka Samant (3rd for INR 1.13 Lac), Arjanveer Singh Chadha (4th for INR 86,306), Gaurav Sood (5th for INR 59,432), and Bharat Vasan (8th for INR 25,840). Other notables who finished deep were Moola Udaya (10th), Ram Kakkar (11th ), Sumit Sapra (12th), Devrat Singh (14th), Sandeep Varma (15th), and Rony Chowdhury (16th ) to name a few.  

10 Lac GTD Inception

The Monday flagship event on Adda52 was the 10 Lac GTD Inception that pulled in a field of 386 entrants (190 unique entries and 196 re-entries) to easily crush its guarantee and generate a hefty INR 12.35 Lac prizepool, which was shared by top 43 finishers. Coming out on top of the field was Adda52 regular Uttam ‘chinunew’ Kumar Sinha who outlasted the well-known online regular Arsh ‘bigggtymer’ Grover to walk away with INR 3.06 Lac prizemoney. Grover settled for INR 1.85 Lac.

Total Entries – 386

Total Prize Pool – INR 12,35,204

Places Paid – 43

Naren Purohit (3rd for INR 1.29 Lac) and Ram Kakkar (4th for INR 98,816) were among the other prominent FT finishers. Shravan Chhabria (10th), Naresh Veeravalli (12th), Deepak Singh (11th), Ayan Ray (14th ), Srihari Bang (17th), Rubin Labroo (21st), Naman Khettry (22nd), Ujjwal Narwal (24th), Siddhanth Kapoor (25th), Siddharth Pandey (26th), Rohit Mishra (29th), Anuj Yadav (36th), Ankit Wadhawan (37th ), RageshMishra (40th), and Rajat Sharma (42nd) were notables who finished ITM.

header ad banner