Vaibhav Sharma Wins Adda52’s Maverick; Siddarth Singhvi Ships Hexagram!

As Prime Minister Narendra Modi declared a 21-day country-wide lockdown to mitigate the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID -19), online poker traffic witnessed a massive surge with guarantees being crushed in all major online MTTs. Headlining the action on yesterday was the 10 Lac GTD Maverick with INR 2500 buy-in. As expected, the marquee Wednesday tourney wrapped up with a huge success, drawing 829 entries and resulting in 18.85 Lac prizepool, which was shared by top 92 finishers. Coming out on top of the field was a well-known MTT crusher in Vaibhav ‘alienrobot’ Sharma, who eventually outlasted ‘dharmpur1234’ (runner-up for INR 2,48,949) to bank INR 4.33 Lac.

This was by far second Maverick win for Sharma this year as the online grinder had won the same tourney just last month. An online MTT specialist, Sharma has been in terrific form over the last few months and has won several big money events on, including Goa Fest, Godfather, AOPS Big Slick, Maverick (won in February), and latest Maverick tourney that he shipped just last night. Some of his other big scores include Mega Suits win and a couple of wins in Whale 6-Max tourney.  

Total Entries -829

Total Prizepool – INR 18,85,982

PLaces Paid – 92

Min-Cash – INR 4,904

The final table of the high-value event was star-studded with several big names like Rajat Sharma (3rd for INR 1,69,738), Tathagata Sengupta (4th for INR 128246), Goonjan Mall (5th for INR 84,869), Ujjwal Narwal (7th for INR 47,149), and Tuesday’s Hexagram winner Karan Radia (8th for INR 37,720).

Also Read: Online MTT Crusher Anurag Srivastava Continues His Form, Wins Hitman On Adda52!

Other notables who scored deep finishes were veteran pro Sumit Sapra (9th), Chiraag Patel (11th), Naren Purohit (12th), Anirban Das (14th), Sagar Choudhury (16th), Anant Purohit (18th), recent Godfather winner Rubin Labroo (19th), Ayan Ray (21st), and Jaydeep Dawer (25th) to name a few.

2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram

Another tourney concluding last night on was the 2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram that featured INR 2200 buy-in. As with the Maverick, this tourney too wrapped up successfully, attracting 159 entries and generating a guarantee-crushing INR 3.18 Lac prizepool, which was shared by top 17 finishers. In the end, the lion’s share went to the veteran pro Siddarth Singhvi aka ‘badtameez_donk’ who took down the event for INR 89,040, after defeating ‘vishal4572’ (runner-up for INR 55,6500).

Total Entries -159

Total Prizepool – INR 3,18,000

Places Paid – 17

Min Cash – INR 3,975

Some other notables to finish deep were the likes of Anmol Mehta (3rd for INR 41340), Dinesh Kumar (4th for INR 29415), Sanish Chhabra (6th for INR 14310), and Rajat Sharma (9th for INR 7155).  

header ad banner