AOPS Ends With Sahil Agarwal Winning Its 2 CR. GTD Main Event For Whopping INR 50 Lac!

It was a smashing Sunday on the virtual felts with Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) dominating the headlines. The marquee series has enjoyed an eventful run for its entire duration with almost all its events drawing massive turnouts and crushing their respective guarantees. After the 11 action-packed days from 2n -12th April, the third edition of the flagship series concluded last night. Walking away with the biggest title of the series was the Red Dragon Manila Kickoff Event champion and a well-respected poker pro and coach – Sahil ‘Bhaijiii’ Agarwal who outlasted a huge field of 2,271 entries in the 2 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event to bank a whopping 7-figure prize of INR 50 Lac.

Sahil is as good on the virtual felts as he is at live poker. He has plenty of scores to his name on and has already won some popular tourneys like Hitman, Godfather and Judwaa, apart from making multiple FT finishes in Adda52 Millions, Mega Suits, Godfather, Whale 6-Max, Big Slick and Maverick. Last night, he notched up one more score by winning the biggest event of the AOPS – 2 Crore GTD Main Event and added a massive INR 50 Lac to his online bankroll.

A total of 231 players returned for the finale to battle it out for the coveted Main Event title and the top prize. While there were several top pros and past AOPS winners in contention, it was eventually Agarwal who emerged victorious to walk away with his biggest score of INR 50 Lac on On his way to the grand victory, the poker phenom outlasted a strong final table that was full of notable regs like Avneesh Munjal (runner-up for INR 28,28,741), Umang Kakarania (3rd for INR 19,61,416), Vatsalya Rao (6th for INR 7,29,073), and Ankit Wadhawan (7th for INR 5,24,209).

The Main Event was a massive success, drawing 2271 entries across its 6 flights and generating a guarantee-crushing INR 2,27,10,000 prizepool. Top 230 finishers made money and some big names to finish ITM were Pranay Chawla (10th for INR 194851), Deepak Singh (12th for INR 140098), Akshay Nasa (15th for INR 100733),  Siddharth Karia (17th for INR 100733), Rubin Labroo (23rd for INR 72427), Sahil Mahboobani (28th for INR 52076), Yohan Patel (31st for INR 52076), Chiraag Patel (32nd for INR 52076), Tarun Goyal (38th for INR 52076), Shravan Chhabria (39th for INR 52076), Meherzad Munsaf (40th for INR 52076), Anish Patra (51st for INR 41934), Ujjwal Narwal (52nd), Anurag Srivastava (54th for INR 41934), Kunal Patni (58th for INR 41934), Abhinav Iyer (63rd for INR 41934), Gagandeep Malik (65th for INR 41934), Raghav Bansal (71st for INR 41934), Rajat Sharma (78th for INR 36920), Siddarth Singhvi (81st for INR 36920), Sumit Sapra (82nd for INR 36920), Anil Adiani (83rd for INR 36920), Kapil Arora (87th for INR 36920), Mihir Thakkar (90th for 36920, Manish Lakhotia (98th), etc.

AOPS Main Event Top 10 Payouts (INR):


35 Lac GTD AOPS Mega Suits

The second biggest event to crown a winner on the final day of the AOPS was the 35 Lac GTD AOPS Mega Suits that pulled in a total of 963 entries to easily crush its specified guarantee and generate a hefty INR 48.15 Lac prizepool, which got distributed among the top 103 finishers. Walking way with the lion’s share was a notable online reg in Chirag Bhardwaj aka ‘mahikk’ who eventually outlasted ‘pokraj’ (runner-up for INR 6,25,950) in the heads-up battle to bank INR 10.63 Lac in top prize.

Others to end their run on the FT included Anurag Srivastava (3rd for INR 4.09 Lac), Siddharth Pandey (5th for INR 2.02 Lac), Manoj Pentakota (7th for INR 1.15 Lac), and Anirban Das (8th for INR 89,078).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


20 Lac GTD AOPS Big Slick

The third biggest AOPS event to conclude last night was the 20 Lac GTD AOPS Big Slick, which crowned a winner in an unknown player ‘oled’ who defeated the well-known pro Sahil Chutani aka ‘bluffme19’ (runner-up for INR 3.31 Lac ) to pocket an impressive INR 5.63 Lac in top prizemoney.

The event drew a total of 1134 entries to generate INR 25.51 Lac prizepool shared by top 103 finishers. Among the notables to finish deep were Gagandeep Malik (3rd for INR 2,16,878), Dhaval Doshi (6th for INR 76,545), Rishi Mundhra (8th for INR 47,203), Sahil Mahbooni (10th for INR 28,577), Goonjan Mall (15th for INR 21,688), and Naresh Veeravalli (18th for INR 16,585) to name a few.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


3 Lac GTD AOPS Warm-Up

The final day of the series kicked off with AOPS Warm-Up that pulled in a total of 405 entries and created INR 4.60 Lac in prizepool. In the end, it was Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ who topped the field to win the event for INR 1.14 Lac prize, after outlasting ‘rj147’(2nd for INR 69,134).

 Top 43 places got paid with a min-cash of INR 2535 and some known regs to final-table the event were Prabhat Kiran Mukherjea (4th for INR 36,871), and Agarwal Annkur (6th for INR 16,131).

1.5 Lac GTD AOPS 11th HR PKO

The last event on the AOPS Final day schedule was the 1.5 Lac GTD AOPS 11th HR PKO that gathered a total of 340 entries to surpass its specified guarantee and create INR 3.46 Lac prizepool, which got distributed among the top 34 places. The lion’s share eventually went to ‘drpokerabc’ who defeated ‘AAC12345’ (runner-up for INR 41,208) to pocket INR 68,000. Pranav Khandalkar (7th), Hardik Kumar (17th), Srihari Bang (19th), and Siddarth Singhvi (21st) were some notable ITM finishers in the event.

header ad banner