Naresh Rathnam Denies Anmol Mehta Godfather Win; Ashish Ahuja Ships Hexagram!

Amid lockdown, there is no dearth of tournament action even on weekdays. The most prominent tourney taking place on yesterday, the 25 Lac GTD Godfather returned for its Thursday run and pulled in an impressive field with a total of 735 entries, easily surpassing its specified guarantee and generating a prizepool of INR 36.75 Lac, which was eventually shared by top 82 finishers. Banking the lion’s share was online regular Naresh Rathnam aka ‘FireExit’ who outlasted a well-known reg in Anmol Mehta aka ‘anzzzzz’ (2nd for INR 4.85 Lac) heads-up to collect INR 8.45 Lac.

Rathnam is no stranger to winning big on This was his second Godfather win as he won the same tourney last year as well. Some of his other big wins include Adda52 Millions and The Roar.

The final table was star-studded and featured the likes of Abhishek Goindi (3rd for INR 3,30,750), Kamal Naruka (4th for INR 2,49,900), Ritesh Tripathi (6th for INR 1,20,908), Anujkumar Kodam, (7th for INR 91,875), Sajal Gupta (8th for INR 69,825), and Raghav Bansal (9th for INR 55,125).

The field was full of notables and some other prominent players to finish deep were Manoj Pentakota (11th), Kanishka Samant (12th), Adda52 Celebrity Pro Minissha Lamba (13th), Meherzad Munsaf (17th), Mihir Thakkar (18th), Prasad Patil (19th), Kartik Ved (23rd), and Jaydeep Dawer (25th).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram

Another key event yesterday was Adda52’s Hexagram tourney with INR 2200 buy-in. As usual, the daily tourney fared pretty well, drawing 185 entries and generating INR 3.70 Lac prizepool, which eventually got distributed among the top 19 finishers. Coming out on top of the field was the in-form Ashish Ahuja who has been displaying amazing form of late. The lawyer-turned poker pro who enjoyed a phenomenal run at the recent AOPS had finished runner-up in Tuesday’s Hitman and last night he added one more score to his name by winning the Hexagram tourney on Adda52.

Ashish Ahuja aka ‘rocky3705’ defeated notable online regular Hardik Kumar aka ‘hardikkumar147’ (runner-up for INR 62,160) in heads-up to bank INR 1.02 Lac in top prize. Some other notables who ran deep included Avinash Tauro (3rd for INR 47,175), Abhishek Rathod (6th for INR 16,650), Manish Lakhotia (7th for INR 13,875), Ratul Steves (8th for INR 10,175) and Sumit Saurav (9th for INR 83,25).

header ad banner