Pranay Chawla Wins Adda52’s Inception; Aman Parakh Ships Hexagram

On the heels of a firecracker Sunday, the action slowed down a little on Once again, the 10 Lac GTD Inception was the biggest guarantee tournament on offer yesterday. The Monday online flagship tourney did reasonably well, pulling in 339 entries in total and smashing its advertised guarantee to generate an impressive prizepool worth INR 10.84 Lac. After several hours of the intense fights, it was none other than the IPC 100K High Roller champion Pranay Chawla who eventually emerged the winner and walked away with INR 2.21 Lac prize after a heads-up deal with Hardik Kumar aka ‘hardikkumar147’ who banked INR 2.14 Lac prizemoney for his runner-up finish.

Chawla is a consistent MTT player and has already shipped tournaments like Blaze, Final Table and Maverick on, apart from making FT finishes in Godfather, Mega Suits, The Ballers, Adda52 Millions, etc. Last night, he added one more win to his resume by taking down the Inception.

To claim his win, Chawla outlasted a strong FT that had some solid regs in Nagendra Singh Tomar (3rd for INR 1,19,328), Devrat Singh (7th for INR 32,544) and Pranjal Gandhi(9th for INR 21,696).

Top 34 finishers got their hands on a slice of the prizepool. Some notables among them included the likes of Mihir Thakkar (9th), Romit Advani (16th), Anuj Yadav (17th), Gagandeep Malik (20th), Amit Sur (33rd), former Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (34th) who shipped Sunday’s Big Slick tourney.

Inception Top 10 Payouts (INR):


2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram

Another major tourney to conclude on yesterday was the 2.5 Lac GTD tourney that once again did well, drawing in a total of 147 entries and generating INR 3 Lac in prizepool. Coming out on top of the field in this tourney was Aman Parakh aka ‘karmapoker’ who outlasted Utkarsh Somaiya aka ‘Mathfane’ (runner-up for INR 55,500) in heads-up to walk away with INR 84,750 in top prize.

Top 15 places got paid and among them ‘punter02’ (4th place for INR 28,500), Ravindra Arikeri aka‘wormhole’ (10th for INR 6,000) and Anmol Mehta (15th for INR 4,500) were notable ITM finishers.

header ad banner