Sanat Mehrotra Denies Dhaval Mudgal Maverick Win; Ashish Ahuja Picks Up Another Hexagram Win!

As we hit the mid-week yesterday, action on the online felts began to pick up pace. Wednesday saw a good number of high-value tourneys across major poker sites and headlining the action on India’s no.1 poker site – was the 10 Lac GTD Maverick. As expected, the marquee Wednesday enjoyed an eventful run, pulling in a total of 696 entries and generating INR 15.83 Lac in prizepool. In the end, it was a notable online reg in Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ who managed to run past the fierce competition to eventually ship the tourney for INR 3.64 Lac, while the musician-turned poker pro Dhaval ‘dirtyzoso’ Mudgal finished runner-up and walked away with INR 2.10 Lac prize.

Other notables ending their run on the final table were Rishi Mundhra (3rd for INR 142506), Shankar Agarwal (6th for INR 55419), Vinay BK (7th for INR 43544) and Priya Ranjan Das (8th for INR 31668).

Top 72 places got paid and some well-known names among them included Arjanveer Singh Chadha (11th), Sahil Mahboobani (13th), Goonjan Mall (18th), Deepak Singh (21st), Naresh Veeravalli (28th), Chandan Arora (29th), Kapil Arora (32nd), Anmol Mehta (35th), Jaydeep Dawer (40th), and so on.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


2.5 Lac GTD Hexagram

The Hexagram tourney crowned a winner in none other than the lawyer-turned poker pro Ashish Ahuja aka ‘rocky3705’ who outlasted a well-known reg in Anmol Mehta aka ‘anzzzzz’ (runner-up for INR 55,500) to walk away with the top prize of INR 84,750. Ahuja has been on a heater of late. He has been a consistent winner and had frequently featured in our daily reports for his phenomenal run in the recently-concluded AOPS. Just a few days after finishing runner-up in Hitman and winning the Hexagram, he picked up yet another score by taking down his second Hexagram last night.

The Hexagram ended on a high note, pulling in a total of 142 entries, resulting in INR 3 Lac prizepool. Top 15 finishers made money in the tourney and some notables among them who ran deep included the likes of Anurag Srivastava (3rd for INR 28500), and Deepak Singh (6th for INR 13500).

header ad banner