Sunday Majors: Chirag Sodha Wins The First-Ever 1 Crore GTD Full House; Mehrotra & Patni Ship Other Majors

While Sundays are always the most electrifying days on the virtual felts, the action has been hitting new high after the lockdown. Dominating headlines yesterday was Adda52’s 1 Crore GTD Full House that finally came to an end in the wee hours of Monday. This multi-flight tournament gathered 2500 + entries and generated a guarantee-crushing INR 1.26 Crores in prizepool. Only 231 made it to the epic finale of the event with 230 of them making money. In the end, topping the packed field to become the first-ever Full House champion was Bengaluru-lad Chirag Sodha aka ‘cs56’ who beat Vinay Rajpal aka ‘vinay0902’ (runner-up for INR 12.49 Lac) in heads-up to bank INR 25 Lac prize.

Sodha, who shipped The SVS The Millionaire Lite last month, is a big name on the circuit. His last night’s win in the Full House was his best score on Some of his other big scores include shipping Godfather, Go Vegas, AOPS Warm-Up and runner-up finishes in other marquee tourneys.  

It was a strong final table with some big names. Others ending their run on the FT were Harshad Barve(3rd for INR 9 Lac), Rahul Mech (5th for INR 5 Lac), WSOP bracelet winner Abhinav Iyer (8th for INR 1.90 Lac), and Shashank Jain (9th for INR 1.40 Lac) who final-tabled Thursday’s Godfather.

Among other notables who made ITM finishes in the tourney included the likes of Dhawal Makani (10th for INR 1 Lac),Vivek Singh (12th for INR 1 Lac),Manoj Pentakota (12th for INR 1 Lac), Vaibhav Sharma (14th for INR 70K), Kanishka Samant (19th for INR 50K),Prashanth Sekar (21st for INR 50K), Ashish Ahuja (23rd for INR 50K), Anuj Yadav (27th for INR 40K), WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (40k),Sanat Mehrotra (38th for INR 40K), Nishant Sharma (44th for INR 40K), Arsh Grover (45th for INR 30K), Gagandeep Malik (49th for INR 30K), Ram Kakkar (52nd for INR 30K) and the list goes on!

Full House Top 10 Payouts (INR):


20 Lac GTD Adda52 Millions

While the Full House clearly stole the show, the Adda52 Millions too ended on a high note, drawing 319 entries and resulting in INR 31.90 Lac prizepool, which eventually got distributed among the top 34 finishers. Taking the top honors was online regular in Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ who banked INR 6.67 Lac, following a heads-up deal with Piyush Verma (runner-up for INR 6.13 Lac).

Sanat is no stranger to winning big on The talented player has already won several marquee tourneys including the Mega Suits, Whale 6-Max, The Ballers and Maverick. Last night, he added one more score to his impressive resume by taking down Adda52 Millions for INR 6.67 Lac.  

The field was full of notables pros and regs. Some well-known names to finish deep were Ayush Garg (3rd for INR 350900), Siddharth Mundada (4th for INR 266365), Gagandeep Malik (5th for INR 183425), Varun Gupta (6th for INR 119625), WPT Vietnam Main Event champion Dhaval Mudgal (7th for INR 95700), Devang Yadav (9th for INR 63800) and Sajal Gupta who finished 10th for INR 47850.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


15 Lac GTD Big Slick

Another big draw on Adda52’s Sunday schedule, the 15 Lac GTD Big Slick pulled in a total of 794 entries to comfortably crush its specified guarantee and generate a hefty prizepool worth INR 17.86 Lac. After several hours of intense fights, it was none other than the former Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni aka ‘KunalPatni’ who came out on top and walked away with INR 2.80 Lac after a heads-up deal with Rishab Malik aka ‘Rish1994’ who banked INR 2.70 Lac for his runner-up finish in the tourney.

It was a strong final table with some solid regs like Deepak Raina (4th for INR 1,25,227), ‘Punter27’ (5th for INR 91,791), Ashish Ahuja (7th for INR 49,318) and Vishwanath Borhade (8th for INR 36,150).

Top 80 finishers got paid and some notables among them who finished deep were Siddarth Singhvi (9th), Sagar Choudhury (11th), Myron Pereira (19th), Sumit Spara (20th), Tarun Goyal (21st) and so on.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


Other Big Winners

Also joining winner’s circle was Deepak Singh aka ‘Peacelover’ who outlasted 96 entries in the 5 Lac GTD PLO Bash to win INR 1.45 Lac. Top 11 got paid and among them Siddarth Singhvi (4th for INR 55K), Abhishek Goindi (6th for INR 25K) and Naresh Rathnam (7th for INR 20K) were big names.

Another major tourney to conclude was the 5 Lac GTD Super Knockout that crowned a winner in ‘N2727’ who defeated ‘Ajooba4416’ (runner-up for INR 80K) to bank INR 1.37 Lac in top prize. Top 24 were paid out of 238 entries that created INR 6.19 Lac prizepool. Chiraag Patel (3rd for INR 60K), Prashanth Sekar (13th for INR 7500), and Kapil Arora (19th for INR 5500) were notable ITM finishers.

The remaining details of the Sunday tourneys will be uploaded soon. Stay tuned in!

header ad banner