Blazing Start For AOPS; Sreekanth Narayan & ‘KA21’ Among Biggest Winners On Day 1

Cards are flying high in the virtual arena with the Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) underway on Thursday, May 7. The flagship series will run until May 17. Plenty of money can be won over 11 days with an ambitious INR 7.8 Crore prize money guaranteed across 62 exciting online tournaments.

The series has got off to a blazing start. Opening day drew close to 2300 entries and paid more than 63 Lac in prizemoney. There were 6 tournaments coming to a close yesterday and headlining them all was the 35 Lac GTD AOPS Mandovi that crowned a winner in MTT specialist Sreekanth Narayan. Other 5 events also wrapped up successfully. Let us take you through the highlights of the AOPS Day 1:

35 Lac GTD AOPS Mandovi – Sreekanth Narayan

The marquee series could not have started any better for Sreekanth Narayan aka ‘n0thing’. The former  Millionaire Lite winner took down the biggest guarantee event on the AOPS Day 1 schedule – the 35 Lac GTD AOPS Mandovi that ended on high a note, drawing in 774 entries and generating INR 38.70 Lac prizepool. While top 82 finishers got paid, the lion’s share went to Narayan who banked INR 8.90 Lac after defeating ‘ Raghav ‘Raghavv’ Siddalinga (runner-up for INR 5.10 Lac) in heads-up. ‘Raghavv’ made two FT finishes last night as he also finished 9th for INR 20,625 in the Aguada PLO.

Sreekanth is one of the most consistent MTT players on the circuit and has won several marquee tourneys on, including Big Slick, Hitman and Mega Suits. Last night turned out to be a big night for the player as he added yet another win to his resume by winning the AOPS Mandovi for an impressive INR 8.90 Lac, which happens to be his best online score on the poker site.

Shagun Jain (3rd for INR 3.48 Lac), Nitin Arora (4th for INR 2.63 Lac), Rakesh Mishra (5th for INR 1.83 Lac) were notable online regs to reach the final table. Others who ran deep included the likes of Sahil Mahboobani (12th for INR 38,700), former Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (14th for INR 30,960), Anish Patra (17th for INR 30,960), Ankit Modi (20th for INR 27,090) and Anmol Mehta (21st for INR 27,090).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


7.5 Lac GTD AOPS Aguada PLO KA21

The second biggest tourney on opening day of the AOPS – the 7.5 Lac GTD AOPS Aguada PLO sporting INR 7500 buy-in drew 100 entries. In the end, coming out on top was an unknown player ‘KA21’ who walked away with INR 2.17 Lac for his win. Runner-up ‘Kumartomar’ banked INR 1.46 Lac, while Akash Gupta finished third for INR 1.08 Lac. Other notables to reach final table were Sanat Mehrotra, Vinay Rajpal and Laksh Pal Singh. Only 11 places were paid, here are the top 10 payouts:


4 Lac GTD AOPS CrackJack‘uday219’

Bounty enthusiasts were out in full force for the AOPS CrackJack, the third biggest tourney on the opening day schedule of AOPS. As expected, the tourney fared well, registering 217 entries and generating INR 4.34 Lac prizepool, which was shared by top 24 finishers. Banking the lion’s share was ‘uday219’ who defeated ‘gladiator86’ (runner-up for INR 69440) to win INR 1.19 Lac for his win.

Anurag Srivastava came close to winning the title, but eventually finished third for INR 52,080. Other notables who ran deep were Aniket Pradhan (6th for INR 18445) and Akash Gupta (7th for INR 14105).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


3.5 Lac GTD AOPS Brunch Vishal Tulsyan

The AOPS Day 1 kicked off with the 3.5 Lac GTD AOPS Brunch sporting INR 1250 buy-in. Starting at 2pm, the first event of the flagship series pulled in a total of 480 entries, generating INR 5. 46 Lac in prizepool. In the end, Vishal Tulsyan was up against ‘deep9911’. The former won the heads-up battle and walked away with INR 1.33 Lac, while the latter earned INR 79,205 for his runner-up finish.

Top 49 were paid out with a min-cash of INR 3004. Among them, Rishi Mundhra (3rd), Mithun Mahesh (4th), recent Full House winner Chirag Sodha (8th) and Avneesh Munjal (8th) finished deep.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


Other Winners

For the low stakes players, the opening day of the series brought the 1.75 Lac GTD AOPS Dusk that drew a total of 301 entries and generated INR 2.70 Lac in prizepool. In the end, it was ‘hemant1091’ who shipped the tourney for INR 61,475 after defeating ‘CardThrower’ who finished runner-up for INR 49,187. Top 30 players were paid out in the tourhey. Anurag Srivastava (8th), Devrat Singh (9th), Manesh Rathod (16th), Mihir Thakkar (21st), and Ram Kakkar were notable ITM finishers.

The Day 1 of the series concluded with the 2 Lac GTD AOPS Afterparty PKO that was taken down by ‘chauhan188’ who defeated ‘jignesh0707’ (runner-up for INR 49,080) in heads-up to win INR 81,146.

Like other events, it was also a grand success with 409 entries that more than doubled the guaranteed prizepool and generated INR 4.17 Lac, which got distributed among top 43 finishers.

What To Look Forward To On Day 2

May 8 is a busy day for the AOPS players with INR 1.42 Crore GTD prizepool across SIX tournaments, including 1 Crore GTD Full House starting today and running till Sunday. Check out today’s schedule:

cover photo, Image may contain: night and text