SHRB Online: Viktor Blom Banks $407K For His Second Series Win!

Online poker phenom , Viktor Blom has been a dominating presence on the virtual felts. He is running hot these past few days and seems to be unstoppable. On Tuesday, he took down a Super High Roller Bowl (SHRB) online series title and came close to winning another, finishing runner-up in the $25,500 buy-in Super High Roller. Keeping his momentum going, the Swedish high-stakes online poker player was back in the winner’s circle with another Super High Roller win on Thursday.

Event #14: $25,500 Super High Roller, 8-Max

Blom overcame a star-studded field of 40 entries in Event #14:$25,500 Super High Roller, 8-Max to capture a whopping $407,500 payday and his second SHRB online series title in just three days. For Blom, this is the fourth SHRB Online Series score with his first cash coming last Sunday in Event #2:$25,500 Super High Roller where he finished runner-up for a hefty $320,625 prize money.

Finishing runner-up in Event #14 was Michael Watson, who banked $265,000 from $1,000,000 prize pool. Another big name at the FT was David Peters who finished third for $165,000. It was a big day for Peters as he not only finished in third place in Event #14 but also picked up a win in Event#13.

Final Table Payouts

  1. Viktor Blom – $407,500
  2. Michael Watson – $265,000
  3. David Peters – $165,000
  4. Adrian Mateos – $100,000
  5. Sam Greenwood – $62,500

Event #13: $10,300 High Roller, 8-Max

Among other big winners on Thursday, David Peters won Event #13: $10,300 High Roller, 8-Max where he outlasted the 70-entry field to bank the $217,000 first-place prize. Joao Vieira finished as the runner-up, pocketing $150,500. Justin Bonomo, who picked up the biggest win in the series on Wednesday, did pretty well finishing third in this high roller for $98,000 from $700k prizepool.

Final Table Payouts

  1. David Peters – $217,000
  2. Joao Vieira – $150,500
  3. Justin Bonomo – $98,000
  4. Matthias Eibinger – $63,000
  5. Christopher Hunichen – $49,000
  6. Aleksejs Meiess – $40,250
  7. Kristen Bicknell – $33,250
  8. Lucas Reeves – $26,250

Event #15: $10,300 High Roller, 8-Max

The third event on the schedule to crown a winner was Event #15:$10,300 High Roller, 8-Max which saw Mark Radoja win the title and $195,000 in top prize. Pauli Ayras finished second and locked up the six-figure prize of $132,000. Third-place finisher Ole Schemion pocketed $88,500 prize money.

Final Table Payouts

  1. Mark Radoja – $195,000
  2. Pauli Ayras – $132,000
  3. Ole Schemion – $88,500
  4. Guillaume Nolet – $55,500
  5. Vyacheslav Buldygin – $43,500
  6. Justin Bonomo – $34,500
  7. Christopher Hunichen – $28,500
  8. Timothy Adams – $22,500