AOPS Day 4: Shashank, Doddapaneni & Shaikh Claim Biggest Prizes; Chadha Tops AOPS Mini ME Day 1A!

The 22 Crore GTD Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) Special Edition continued on 11th June and yet again it was an incredible day of poker action. Some of the biggest names took to the virtual felt to seek fame and fortune on Day 4 of the flagship series. A handful of them ended-up winning big money events for hefty prizes. The day gathered 3456 entries and paid out a whopping INR 1.13 Crore in total prizemoney. Shashank Jain, Sriharsha Doddapaneni, and Danish Shaikh were the biggest winners of the day. Let us dive into the top results and stories from the AOPS Day 4.

40 Lac GTD AOPS Super High Roller

The high roller fans came out in full force in the 55K buy-in AOPS Super High Roller that drew an elite field of 103 entries and generated a whopping 53.95 Lac in prizepool that eventually got shared by the top 11 players with a min-cash of INR 1,21,391. In the end, it was New Delhi’s Shashank Jain aka ‘felter’ who shipped the high roller for INR 13.90 Lac, following a heads-up deal with poker phenom Sriharsha Doddapaneni aka ‘Ivey2’ who walked away with INR 12.26 Lac for his deep finish.

Other big name players finishing deep were Vinayak Bajaj (3rd forINR7.55 Lac), Harsh Dembla (4th for INR 5.93 Lac), Gaurav Sood (5th for INR 3.77 Lac), Akshay Nasa (6th for INR 2.69 Lac), Devang Yadav (8th for INR 1.75 Lac), Rajat Sharma (9th for INR 1.48 Lac) and Bhavye Mittal (10th for INR 1.21 Lac).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


40 Lac GTD AOPS Rockets

Another 40 Lac GTD tourney on yesterday’s AOPS schedule was the AOPS Rockets that offered an incredible value with 40 Lac GTD prizepool at just INR 5500. The tournament did really well, drawing in a field of 864 entries and generating a prizepool of INR 43.20 Lac which was shared top 92 players.

Coming out on top of the field was the well-known pro Danish Shaikh aka ‘King0fMerge’ who locked horns with another top-notch MTT reg Goonjan Mall aka ‘gmtesting’ in heads-up. The former ultimately shipped it for INR 10.58 Lac in top prize, while Mall had to settle for INR 5.79 Lac for his efforts.

Some other prominent players ending their run on the final table were Siddharth Singhvi (3rd for INR 3.95 Lac), Piyush Goenka (6th for INR 1.29 Lac), Vaibhav Temani (7th for INR 1.08 Lac), Rishi Mundhra (8th for INR 86,400) and old timer Raghav Bansal who eventually finished in 9th place for INR 64,800.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


1.5 Crore GTD AOPS Mini-Main Event Day 1A.

Yesterday also saw Day 1A of the AOPS Mini ME that was rescheduled to 7 PM because of the server issues. The opening flight drew 292 entries in total with 32 players advancing to the event’s Finale.

Topping the 32 survivors from Day 1A was the well-known pro Arjanveer ‘arjan30’ Singh Chadha (353,261). Online MTT regs like Vaibhav ‘alienrobot’ Sharma (343,339), Dhaval ‘dirtyzoso’ Mudgal (314,085), and Neeraj ‘Kumartomar’ Kumar (226,928) were the other big stacks .

Top 10 Chip Counts From Day 1A:

RankPlayerChip Count
1 arjan30 353,261
2 alienrobot 343,339
header ad banner

10 Lac AOPS Mini Leaderboard Standings

Dinesh Singh aka ‘LOOSER_MM’ continues to top the leaderboard with three consecutive wins on AOPS Day 1, Day 2 & Day 3. Here are the top 9 players on the AOPS Mini Leaderboard:

25 Lac AOPS Mega Leaderboard Standings

On the Mega Leaderboard, it is Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ currently sitting on the top with 335 points. He is followed by Ashish Ahuja aka ‘rocky3705 with 332 points. Here is a look at the top 9: