AOPS Day 7: Chadha Wins Mini ME For INR 30 Lac, Mehrotra, Doddapaneni,& Joshi Among Other Big Winners!

Truly, it was one of the biggest Sundays of online poker on Day 7 of the ongoing Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) was super exciting with online MTT players coming out in big numbers in an attempt to score big paydays. The day saw 4,248 entries and paid out a whopping INR 2.5 Crores . Walking away with the biggest title of the day was Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ who carved out his name in history books by winning the inaugural 1.5 Crore GTD AOPS Mini Main Event for INR 30 Lac, his best score on Let us take a look at some of the biggest results!

1.5 Crore GTD AOPS Mini Main Event

The ongoing AOPS had several huge guarantee tournaments on its Day 7 schedule.The biggest prize pool event was the 1.5 Crore GTD AOPS Mini Main Event Finale. The multi-day event pulled in 1890 entries across its seven flights. Only 238 players returned to battle it out in the event’s epic finale, with 237 among them finishing in the money. After several hours of intense fights, it was well-known pro Arjanveer Singh Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ who won the event INR 30 Lac, his best score on Adda52!

Runner-up Sanat Mehrotra aka ‘mehro2511’ had to settle for a payday of INR 16 Lac, while Sriharsha Doddapaneni aka ‘Ivey2’ walked away richer with INR 10 Lac prize for coming in third place. It was a back-to-back runner-up finish for Mehrotra who earned INR 2,75,332 for finishing runner-up in the AOPS Big Bounty on Saturday and won the AOPS Cowboys on 9th June.

Each player at the FT locked up at least INR 2 Lac prizemoney. Rajat Mahajan (5th for INR 6 Lac, Ankit Modi (6th for INR 4 Lac) and Pavan Jain (7th for INR 3 Lac) were among the other notable FT finishers.

The Mini Main Event was a new tournament offering from and it saw some of the best players in the business. Some big names finishing ITM included the likes of the well-known poker pro and coach Abhishek Goindi (16th), Tarun Goyal (17th), Myron Pereira (19th), Deepak Bothra (20th), Srihari Bang (24th), Anuj Kumar Kodam (36th), WSOP bracelet winner Aditya Sushant (43rd), Dhaval Mudgal (47th), Sajal Gupta (50th), Sahil Chutani (52nd), Akash Malik (57th), Ankit Kasat (59th), Sagar Choudhury (62nd), Kanishka Samant (70th), Siddharth Singhvi (71st), Sandeep Varma (73rd), Sahil Mahboobani (76th), Goonjan Mall (77th), Gagandeep Malik (83rd), Naresh Veeravalli (85th), etc.

Top 20 Payouts (INR):


45 Lac GTD AOPS MegaStack

The second biggest event on AOPS Day 7 schedule, the 45 Lac GTD AOPS Mega Stack sporting a buy-in of INR 5500 did well, pulling in an impressive 906 entries and generating a whopping INR 45.30 Lac prizepool that was distributed among the top 92 players with a min-cash being INR 9,060.

In the end, it was ‘mannu425’ who topped all competitors to ship it for a hefty INR 11.09 Lac. The runner-up spot went to Sagar Choudhury (2nd for INR 6.07 Lac), while ‘thepokerfaceblr’ who won the AOPS Blizzard on 12th June walked away with INR 4.14 Lac for his third-place finish.

Also at the final table were Shagun Jain (5th for INR 1.97 Lac) and Tarun Goyal (6th for INR 1.35 Lac).

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


30 Lac GTD AOPS Holdem Heros

The biggest buy-in event on the slate, the 30 Lac GTD AOPS Holdem Heros featuring INR 11K buy-in wrapped up successfully, drawing in a total of 303 entries to create a prizepool worth INR 30.30 Lac.

While the top 30 players shared the prizepool with a min-cash starting at INR 24,240, the lion’s share eventually went to online MTT crusher Neel Joshi aka ‘neeljoshi23’ who shipped it for INR 7.75 Lac after outlasting Vikranth Varma aka ‘borntrouble’ in HU who had to settle for INR 4.62 Lac.

Others who finished deep were Arsh Grover (5th for INR 1.74 Lac), Rubin Labroo (6th for INR 1.21 Lac), Deepak Bothra (7th for INR 90900), and Anirban D Das who finished 8th for INR 75750.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


10 Lac GTD AOPS Monster Turbo

Another tourney on the Sunday slate was the 10 Lac GTD AOPS Monster Turbo featuring INR 2500 buy-in. The event wrapped up with a grand success, drawing in a total of 523 entries and generating INR 11.89 Lac prizepool which eventually got shared by top 55 players with a min-cash of INR 4164.

In the end, it was Nitin Arora aka ‘Bigbluffs’ who came out on top of the field to walk away with INR 3.09 Lac in top prize, while ‘chirandh’ added INR 1.75 Lac to his bankroll for his runner-up finish. It was a back-to-back win for Arora who also won the AOPS Hexagram for INR 2.52 Lac on Saturday.

Also at the final table were some big name players in Sumit Sapra (5th for INR 63,061), Danish Shaikh (6th for INR 41,644) who won the AOPS Rockets on 11th June for INR 10.58 Lac), Kunal Sharma (8th for INR 23,797) and Shagun Jain whose run eventually ended in 9th place for INR 17,847 prizemoney.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


5 Lac GTD AOPS Brunch

The 1250 buy-in AOPS Brunch had 433 entries and it was ‘Pfeiffer’ who topped the field to win INR 96,431 from the 5 Lac prizepool that got shared by top 43 players with a min-cash of INR 2750.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


Other Winners From AOPS Day 7

The first event on AOPS Day 7 schedule, the 2 Lac GTD AOPS Wake-Up Call drew 359 entries to push the prizepool to INR 2.15 Lac. It was ‘hellhell’ who shipped the event and banked INR 29,290, after a heads-up deal with ‘Smallslick’ who earned INR 29,165 prize for his runner-up finish.

An known player ‘naga97896’ beat out a field of 280 entries in the final event of the day, the 2.5 Lac GTD AOPS Afterparty PKO to eventually bank INR 64,000 from 2.5 Lac in total prizepool.

Online regulars like Jitendra Chordia (runner-up for INR 38,125), Pratibh Saluja (3rd for INR 28,750) and Ritesh Tripathi (5th for INR 14,375) were notable final table finishers in the tourney.

The lowest buy-in event, 1 Lac GTD AOPS Byte sporting a buy-in of INR 350 was won by ‘rtuteja’ who outlasted a field of 379 entries, including ‘abhiq12’ (runner-up for INR 20,295 ) in HU to walk away with INR 32,234 prize. The total prizepool was INR 1.19 Lac that was shared by top 17 players.

Another 1 Lac GTD tournament for those with smaller bankrolls was the AOPS Punch that featured INR 550 buy-in. The event did well, pulling in total of 287 entries and generating INR 1.43 Lac in prizepool. Coming out on top was ‘Singh4309’who bested ‘Mohranit’ (2nd for INR 21,884) in heads-up to pocket INR 36,736. Also at the final table was Goonjan Mall who finished 4th for INR 12,198.

Current AOPS Mega Leaderboard Rankings

It is currently Sagar Choudhury who is sitting on top of the leaderboard with 549 points. There is a close competition going on between Sanat Mehrotra (529 points) and Goonjan Mall (527). :

Current AOPS Mini Leaderboard Rankings

Jainram Parab has raced ahead of Dinesh Singh with 735 points, while Pratibh Saluja continues to maintain the third spot on the Mini Leaderboard. Here is a quick look at the leaderboard points:

What is coming up next?

Get rid of Monday blues by winning big across several exciting tournaments on the AOPS schedule today. Don’t miss out on the 15 Lac GTD AOPS Inception guaranteeing a hefty 15 Lac. Good luck!