2020 WSOP Online: 2015 WSOP Main Event Champ Joe McKeehen Wins 3rd Bracelet In Event #14

Tuesday night saw the conclusion of 14th tournament of the 2020 World Series of Poker (WSOP) Online, Event #14: $3,200 No-Limit Hold’em High Roller that drew a 496-entry field and generated $1,507,840 in the prize pool. In the end, it was 2015 WSOP Main Event champ Joe McKeehen who eventually came out on top to win a $352,985.34 first-place prize and his third career gold bracelet.

McKeehen etched his name in history books for winning the WSOP Main Event for $7,683,346 in 2015. Following his landmark main event victory, he then took down the 2017 WSOP Event #38: $10,000 Limit Hold’em Championship for $311,817. Now he is a three-time bracelet winner after winning the 12th tournament of the ongoing WSOP Online. With his latest victory, he has joined the list of players like David “Chip” Reese, Dewey Tomko, and Lyle Berman – all Poker Hall of Famers.

McKeehen started FT with the third-largest stack but he began the heads-up play with a huge chip deficit holding only 3.2 million against Funaro’s 9.1 million. However, he fought hard and was able to make a terrific comeback to turn the game in his favour and eventually win his third gold bracelet.

On the final hand, McKeehen opened for 320,000, and Funaro 3-bet jammed for 2.75 Million holding 7d 6d. McKeehen called with Ad 9h. The board ran 8d 4h Ks 4c Qc where ace kicker won McKeehen his third gold bracelet and a $352,985 in top prize. Funaro settled for $219,089 as the runner-up.

Chris “camdi” Ferguson bubbled the tournament in 64th place and some notable names to finish ITM were the likes of Maria “bluerat” Konnikova (56th – $6,031.36), Ryan “protential” Laplante (29th – $8,293.12), Loren “BabyJesus” Klein (18th – $11,459.58), Event #12 champ Ryan “joeyisamush” Depaulo (16th – $11,459.58), Minnesota Poker Hall of Famer Blake “CheeetahGirl” Bohn (15th – $14,022.91), and final table bubble boy Dave “Dunningkrugr” Alfa (9th – $22,316.03).

Final Table Payouts

1Joe “fanofdapoker” McKeehen$352,985
2Frank “thewholefunk” Funaro$219,089
3Roland “prngls12” Israelashvili$148,975
4Zhi Hong “Jaydestar17” Huang$103,136
5Lee “SoccerDJ” Vlastaris$72,979
6Clayton “nevarlucky” Maguire$52,624
7Nathan “innate9” Russler$38,601
8David “newjerz05” Jackson$28,951