2020 WSOP Online: Raman Afanasenka Wins Event #11: $500 NLH Turbo Deepstack 6-Max

Saturday night saw the eleventh tournament of the 2020 World Series of Poker Online, the $500 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo Deepstack 6-Handed that pulled in a 1,691-entry field resulting in a $760,950 prize pool that was shared by top 248 players. Banking the lion’s share was Belarusian Raman “Acrogum” Afanasenka who earned a hefty $128,601 in top prize and his first gold bracelet.

The final-table of the event was a star-studded affair as it featured three former bracelet winners, including two-time bracelet winner Chance Kornuth.  Afanasenka eventually prevailed and his win came in an impressive fashion as he eliminated four of the final five players to clinch the title.  

Eventually, Afanasenka locked horns with Kornuth in heads-up. Afanasenka had a 3-2 lead over Kornuth when the dual began. Over the next few minutes, both players exchanged the chip lead at different points. The former prevailed and Kornuth had to settle for $79,291 as the runner-up.

The final hand of the tournament saw Kornuth limp with Kc 6c. Afanasenka moved all in from the button with 3h 3s for 47,029,016 and Kornuth called all in. The board ran Ah Kd 6d As 3c where Afanasenka made a full house to eliminate Kornuth in second place and close it with the victory.

The field was replete with big name players and among those finishing in the money were the likes of Yueqi “anoob” Zhu (173rd – $913.14), Mike “mouth123” Matusow (131st – $989.23), Robert “bustinballs” Kuhn (99th – $1,141.42), Ryan “protential” Laplante (69th – $1,597.99), Larry “lormson” Ormson (48th – $2,206.75), Jesse “MrJesseJames” Sylvia (40th – $2,587.23), Michel “miguelfiesta” Lech (16th – $4,793.98), and Kami “Loco4coco” Hudson who exited in 8th place for $12,936.15.

Finale Table Results

1Raman “Acrogum” Afanasenka$128,601
2Chance “BingShui” Kornuth$79,291
3Brett “Metanemesis” Apter$57,071
4David “Twizzlers” Prociak$41,472
5Neeraj “nee0903” Nayak$30,514
6Erica “Huckcheevers” Lindgren$22,676