APF Day 5: Mehrotra Denies Barnwal The Mint Win; Temani Ships Hexagram

Day 5 of the 5.8 Crore GTD Adda52 Poker Fest (APF) was another day of intense poker action at the Adda52 virtual felt. It saw an impressive 1847 entries and INR 35.2 Lac being paid out across 8 exciting online tournaments. While hundreds of elite grinders took to the virtual felt, stealing the spotlight was none other than the AOPS Mega Leaderboard runner-up Sanat Mehrotra who took down the 20 Lac GTD APF The Mint for INR 4.80 Lac in top prize. Let us have a look at the top results!

20 Lac GTD APF The Mint

The headline tourney on the APF schedule yesterday was the 20 Lac GTD APF The Mint. The INR 3850 buy-in tourney drew a total of 525 entries and topping them all was the online MTT crusher Sanat Mehrotra who eventually defeated online reg Sajjan Barnwal (runner-up for INR 2.80 Lac) to bank INR 4.80 Lac for his win. Vinayak Bajaj (3rd for INR 1.90 Lac) and Manish Lakhotia (9th for INR 30,000) and Rubin Labroo (10th for INR 25,000) were some notable players who finished deep.

It has been a break-out year for Mehtrotra so far. The online poker phenom has been crushing the MTTs on adda52.com since the start of the year and has already won 9 tournaments on the site, including The Ballers, Maverick, Adda52 Millions, Hitman, AOPS Mandovi, AOPS PLO HighRoller, AOPS Cowboys and Full House Finale where he earned a whopping INR 25 Lac for his win. Last night, he added one more win to his impressive resume by taking down The Mint tourney.

It was a smashing Tuesday for Barnwal as he ran deep across several APF events. He made two runner-up finishes, with second runner-up finish coming in the 1 Lac GTD APF Afternoon Adda.

Top 55 places were paid out with a min-cash of INR 9,000. Aman Kejriwal (12th), Guneet Kwatra (13th), Siddarth Singhvi (18th), recent APF Full House runner-up Sahil Chutani (20th), Sriharsha Doddapaneni (21st), Wilson Yomso (27th) and Naresh Veervalli (40th) were prominent ITM finishers.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


APF Hexagram

Another major online tourney on the APF schedule yesterday, the 4 Lac GTD APF Hexagram sporting a buy-in of INR 2200 drew a field of 228 runners to crush its specified guarantee and create a prize pool of INR 4.56 Lac that was eventually shared by top 24 players with a min-cash of INR 3,420.

It was circuit grinder Vaibhav Temani aka ‘vane_shado’ who topped the field to win APF Hexagram for INR 1.24 Lac after outlasting ‘pokraj’ in heads-up. The latter banked INR 72,960 as the runner-up.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


Other Winners From APF Day 5 

Day 5 of the APF saw six other winners who included Rishi Mundhra aka ‘ronaldo94’ (won the 2.5 Lac GTD APF Warm-Up for INR 70K), ‘amar21679’ (won the 2.5 Lac GTD APF Late Night PLO for INR 68,625), Devrat Singh aka ‘Vickypune’ (won the 2 Lac GTD APF Tornado for INR 56K), ‘ruzzanaire77’ (won the 2 Lac GTD APF Head Shot for INR 54K), ‘godfather7’ (won the 1 Lac GTD APF Afternoon Adda for INR 27k), and pokermojjo who won the 70K GTD APF Sundown for INR 15,937.