2020 WSOP Online: Ireland’s Eoghan ‘DrRoche’ O’Dea Wins Event #51: $400 PLO For $100K

The 2020 World Series of Poker (WSOP) Online on GGPoker/Natural8 has already crossed the half-way mark. The latest gold bracelet at the series went to Irelands Eoghan ‘DrRoche’ O’Dea who came out on top of a 2,005-entry field in Event #51: $400 PLO on Wednesday to win $100,945. He defeated Indian-origin Nital ‘4TheAnimals’ Jethalal in heads-up battle who banked $81,963.

Eoghan is a son of Irish poker legend Donnacha O’ Dea who was the first Irish player to win the bracelet in 1998, and Eoghan became the fifth player from the country to win the coveted bracelet. Along with his first gold bracelet, he also earned a WSOP Europe package valued at $12,000.

Final Table

The first player to exit the final table was Daniel ‘BoooooBie’ Juncadella who was eliminated by Jarred ‘Solosalt’ Solomon in ninth place. Following him was Lorenzo ‘EhUsGuri’ Bazei, who had started the final table as chip leader. He became Solomon’s next victim as he exited the table in eighth place.

Ruslan ‘zverrmvp’ Nazarenko and Chi Chung ‘chipuker’ Ho were next players to hit the rail. A little latter, Jarred ‘Solosalt’ Solomon was busted by Nital ‘4TheAnimals’ Jethalal in fifth place. Following him were Benjamin ‘Wapbap’ Voreland (fourth) and Robert ‘Bobzothejock’ Le Roux (third place).

The heads-up saw O’Dea and Jethalal with the former beginning the duel as the chip leader. O’Dea did not take long time to wrap up things. On the final hand, he held Ac As 8d 8h against Jethalal’s 6s 5d 4h 3s. The board ran out Ah 6c 5h Kc 9s, giving the pot as well as the title to O’Dea.

Nital "4TheAnimals" Jethalal Eliminated in 2nd Place

The tournament paid the top 278 places from the $753,880 prize pool with a min-cash worth $876.

Final Table Payouts

  1. Eoghan ‘DrRoche’ O’Dea – $100,945
  2. Nital ‘4TheAnimals’ Jethalal – $81,963
  3. Robert ‘Bobzothejock’ Le Roux – $59,480
  4. Benjamin ‘Wapbap’ Voreland – $43,165
  5. Jarred ‘Solosalt’ Solomon – $31,325
  6. Chi Chung ‘chipuker’ Ho – $22,732
  7. Ruslan ‘zverrmvp’ Nazarenko – $16,497
  8. Lorenzo ‘EhUsGuri’ Bazei – $11,972
  9. Daniel ‘BoooooBie’ Juncadella – $8,688