AOPS Day 4: Kwatra Wins Mini ME Finale For INR 25 Lac; Vaswani, Sharma & Chhabria Among Other Big Scorers

It was one of the biggest Sundays of poker on Adda52 with the site’s flagship Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) hosting several marquee events. The day saw an impressive 3597 and a whopping INR 1.69 Crores paid across 5 tournaments. While hundreds of the elite grinders took to the virtual felt to seek fame and fortune on Day 4 of the series, it was Guneet’guntz’ Kwatra who emerged as the biggest winner of the day after taking down the 1 Crore GTD AOPS Mini Main Event for INR 25 Lac. Rohit Vaswani, Nishant Sharma and Shravan Chhabria featured among other big scorers.

Let us have a look at the top results from all major AOPS tournaments that took place yesterday!

1 Crore GTD AOPS Mini Main Event

The 1 Crore GTD AOPS Mini Main Event pulled in 1,780 entries across six starting flights. Yesterday saw the epic finale of the marquee event where 189 players returned to battle it out for the title. Eventually, it was former Millionaire winner, Guneet ‘guntz’ Kwatra, who came out on top of the field after outlasting a strong final table that included Dhirendra ‘Dhiru006’ Kumar (4th for INR 5.75 Lac), Devvrat ‘glitch_d’ Arya (5th for INR 4.20 Lac), Srihari ‘zombieballs’ Bang (7th for INR 2 Lac), Abhineet ‘pokemon13’ Jain (8th for INR 1.50 Lac) and Apoorva ‘DPT.54’ Goel (9th for INR 1 Lac).

Kwatra outlasted Rohit ‘rohitvaswani’ Vaswani in the heads-up and went all the way to claim the title for INR 25 Lac! The AOPS Full House winner Vaswani banked INR 13.89 Lac as the runner-up.

30 Lac GTD AOPS Millions

The 30 Lac GTD AOPS Millions drew 257 participants who ponied up the INR 11,000 buy-in. In the end, it was ‘pradipg9720’ who topped the field, beating Nishant ‘dojingbullets’ Sharma (runner-up for INR 4.65 Lac) in the heads-up to collect an impressive INR 7.80 Lac in top prizemoney.

Top 27 players were paid out in this tourney, with Sumit Saurav (5th for INR 1.72 Lac) and PSL Co- Founder & CEO Pranav Bagai (6th for INR 1.27 Lac) being prominent FT finishers among them.

20 Lac GTD AOPS Big Slick

The 20 Lac GTD AOPS Big Slick attracted a total of 758 hopefuls and outlasting them all was ‘2EZ4Me’ who walked away with INR 3.95 Lac in top prizemoney for his win. Finishing runner-up was the well-known pro Shravan ‘sweatmyass13’ Chhabria who banked INR 3.73 Lac after a heads-up deal.

Top 82 players were paid out and some notables to finish deep were online MTT regs in Myron Pereira (4th for INR 1.32 Lac), Jitendra Chordia (9th for INR 30,000) and ‘zontory’ (10th for INR 23,000).

5 Lac GTD AOPS Brunch

Another major tourney on Day 4 of the AOPS was the 5 Lac GTD AOPS Brunch that found a winner in Akshay ‘nofuchsgiven’ Dhingra who outlasted a field of 370 entries to claim INR 1.37 in top prize.

5 Lac GTD AOPS Sunday Punch

The AOPS Sunday Punch on Day 4 of the AOPS clocked in a total of 679 hopefuls to collect 5 Lac prizepool. After almost 8 hours of intense battles, it was the well-known MTT grinder Vikash Khaitan aka ‘Vikinse’ who shipped it to claim the top prize of INR 86,146, while his final opponent Monish Kumar aka ‘monish1965’ ended up as the runner-u for a prize of INR 83,958.

5 Lac GTD AOPS PKO Shots

The AOPS PKO Shots registered a total of 183 entries out of which only 19 players finished in the money. The tourney began at 10 pm yesterday and the winner was Shagun Jain aka ‘sogani94’ who collected 9 bounties on his way and claimed the top prize of INR 1.40 Lac. Jain defeated Sagar Patnaik aka ‘passivity’ in heads-up who banked INR 84,000, plus prizes for scoring 12 bounties!

cover photo, Image may contain: indoor, text that says "POPS TODAY'S SCHEDULE 26 LAKH Time Tournaments 1:00PM Buy-In Monday, 10th August Prize Pool 2:00PM Time AOPS Nake pCall AOPSBrunch AOPS Siesta 1.5Lac ournaments 4:00PM 7:00PM 660 1250 1100 8:00PM AOPS Prize Pool 9:30PM Sack Turbo 2.5Lac 1100 11:00PM Table6 2500 2750 AOPS Afterparty PLO 10Lac 5Lac 2Lac 880"