AOPS Day 6: Big Scores For Devvrat Arya And Madhab Pal; Gagandeep Malik Among AOPS ME 1A Chip Leaders

Day 6 of the 9 Crore GTD Adda52 Online Poker Series (AOPS) was a big day for poker, with some of the biggest names coming out in an attempt to win big. A total of 7 winners were crowned and stealing the spotlight was none other than the online MTT reg Devvrat Arya aka ‘glitch_d’ who took down the 20 Lac GTD AOPS Cowboys for INR 4.90 Lac. Madhab Pal (AOPS Cowboys runner-up for INR 2.90 Lac), ‘thedreamer05’ (AOPS Hexagram winner) and ‘jimmyadams’ (2.5 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event Day 1A chip leader) were the other big stories. Let us have a look at the top results!

2.5 Crore GTD AOPS Main Event

The biggest attraction of the AOPS is the 2.5 Crore AOPS Main Event. The first flight – Day 1A of the 11k buy-in event – saw a total of 161 entries out of which only 12 players could progress to its epic finale to be played out on Sunday, 16th August. It was anonymous user ‘jimmyadams’ who ended up the day as the chip leader with a stack of 432,103 chips. ‘mv141995’ (334,930), Gagandeep Malik (332,182), Abhishek Gubba (221,933) and Shagun Jain (184,170) rounded out the top 5 stacks.

Top 10 Chip Counts:

20 Lac GTD AOPS Cowboys

The biggest tourney to crown a winner on Day 6 of the AOPS was the 4400 buy-in AOPS Cowboys. The tourney drew 470 entries and top 49 players were paid out with a min-cash of INR 11K. Coming out on top of the filed was Devvrat Arya aka ‘glitch_d’ who eventually defeated Madhab Pal aka ‘madhabpal2015’ (runner-up for INR 2.90 Lac) in heads-up to walk away with INR 4.90 Lac prize.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):


8 Lac GTD AOPS Hexagram

Another major tourney to conclude was the AOPS Hexagram sporting a buy-in of INR 2200. The high-value tourney logged in 393 entries and outlasting the field in this tourney was ‘thedreamer05’ who banked INR 1.98 Lac after outlasting ‘saurabh21’ (runner-up for INR 1.20 Lac) in the heads-up. The final spot on the podium went to the well-known pro Sumit Sapra (3rd place for INR 84,000).

Top 43 players were paid out in this tourney, with Gagandeep Malik (5th for INR 41,600) and IIT Kanpur alumni Ayush Garg (7th for INR 22,000) being notable final table finishers among them.

Top 10 Payouts (INR):

cover photo, Image may contain: indoor, text that says "POPS TODAY'S SCHEDULE 2.96 CRORE* Time Tournaments 1:00PM Wednesday, 12th August Buy-In Prize Pool 2:00PM Time 660 AOPS Wake UpCall AOPSBrunch AOPS Siesta ournaments 4:00PM 7:00PM 1250 1100 Prize Pool 7:00PM 8:00PM 9:30PM 11:00PM 1100 11000 2.5 AOPWe AOPS Stack 7500 Afterparty 20Lac 15Lac 2Lac 880"